We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when in Cork” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi Malones

Luigi Malones
Lavitts Quay, Cork, Ireland
0214278877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 456 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Luigi Malones serves delicious food from all around the world with authentic presentation. It is a perfect place for all your dining requirements. Enjoy our friendly atmosphere in relaxing surrounding with menu to cater for every occasion. Large parties and kids welcome!
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must when in Cork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A great place to visit not only for the wonderful scones n coffee in the mornings and fab food n drinks served all day,but what makes it such a fab place are the wonderful staff always so warm welcoming and friendly :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuigiMalones, Guest Relations Manager at Luigi Malones, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Anne,
Thank you so much for your kind review of Luigi Malones Restaurant!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.
We were delighted to hear you liked the service! We really do care for a good word:)
Best regards,
Luigi Malones Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    113
    54
    44
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Satisfied regular customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been a regular customer of for a few years and will continue to be....i love going there after work on a Friday to start off the weekend. The staff are always very welcoming, friendly and helpful and create a great atmosphere. I love the frozen margarita cocktails which are a lot stronger than some other places :-). The breaded mushroom starter, chicken fajitas and chocolate fudge sundae are my favourites. The portions are very generous for starters, mains and desserts and are all great value for money. I would highly recommend a visit to Luigi Malones.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuigiMalones, Guest Relations Manager at Luigi Malones, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Michelle,
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a lovely review about Luigi Malones!
We set the standards high for ourselves and we appreciate it a lot when a regular customer shares comments like this with others.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you in the restaurant soon.
Best regards,
Luigi Malones Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“more flavour if i licked the soles of my shoes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

wings were great, but thats about it... had a medium rare steak that was cold and lacked any hint of seasoning... just bland in general

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“''Trusthworthy''”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Like to go to luigi's and have been doing so since i was a child. I love the place and the staff are great. The food is lovely too and gives an Italian feel but not over powering. Always worth what you pay... :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A regular spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love going into Luigis. Its really nice for lunch - good deals then - or for dinner after being in town for the day. I like the lamb skewers woth chorizo, nice and tasty with a Fischers beer to compliment!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi Malones also viewed

 

Been to Luigi Malones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi Malones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.