We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more flavour if i licked the soles of my shoes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi Malones

Luigi Malones
Lavitts Quay, Cork, Ireland
0214278877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 493 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Luigi Malones serves delicious food from all around the world with authentic presentation. It is a perfect place for all your dining requirements. Enjoy our friendly atmosphere in relaxing surrounding with menu to cater for every occasion. Large parties and kids welcome!
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“more flavour if i licked the soles of my shoes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

wings were great, but thats about it... had a medium rare steak that was cold and lacked any hint of seasoning... just bland in general

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    120
    62
    51
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“''Trusthworthy''”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Like to go to luigi's and have been doing so since i was a child. I love the place and the staff are great. The food is lovely too and gives an Italian feel but not over powering. Always worth what you pay... :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A regular spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love going into Luigis. Its really nice for lunch - good deals then - or for dinner after being in town for the day. I like the lamb skewers woth chorizo, nice and tasty with a Fischers beer to compliment!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Amazing meal with fantastic service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I met two friends here for dinner. It was busy when we arrived at 7:30pm.
There is a very extensive menu and a fine selection of drinks.
The starters we had were excellent and were Nachos Grande, Garlic Mushrooms and Chinese Parcels - all we're generous portions and delicious.
Main courses we had were: two Yakisoba which looked lovely and were declared amazing! I had the chicken and mushroom carbonara which of course was excellent too.
Desserts were outstandingly delicious and not small - profiteroles, pavlova and cheesecake.
The waiting staff were friendly, efficient and courteous without exception and one of them took photos for us at the end (with three phones!).
Luigi's is a pleasure of restaurant to eat in. The bill, without alcohol, was a tiny bit high but not enough to prevent us going back.
We enjoyed a meal for over three hours.
If you want a great meal then come here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice pizza but thats all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found the pizza to be really nice but the wings starter wasnt up to much nor was the desert :( i also found itto be a little overpriced. stilli did like the pizza

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi Malones also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Luigi Malones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi Malones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.