We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crawford Gallery Cafe

Crawford Gallery Cafe
Emmet Place, Cork, Ireland (Centre)
(021) 4274415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 457 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Irish, British
Neighborhood: Centre
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centre
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We decided to go to the Crawford Cafe for a late breakfast on a recent Saturday morning. Everything we had was first class and not unreasonably priced. The additional coffee top-up was also a pleasant and appreciated no-cost extra.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What amazing food pity about some of the staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a find I had the spinach and mushroom pancake and wow out of this world. all other people with us equally enjoyed the food. lovely coffee and nice atmosphere. I was unimpressed with the person that served us. she may have been having a bad day but she made us feel very unwelcome as though we were an inconvenience. We put our buggy over by the door where there was another buggy and she was quite rude about us moving it as it was in the way of the fire exit. I didn't know it was a fire exit and would have no issue in moving it but it was the way we were addressed. Also our baby was a bit sick and I asked for napkins to help clear it up and she ignored me put drinks on the table where we were obviously trying to deal with a matter and walked away. That to me is not a very acceptable thing to do. For this reason I was slightly put out and upset with this. The other staff were very nice polite and chatty. but one did take away from our visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“just the place for a cuppa !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely homely settings, waited to be seated by waiter, very prompt service and great selection on menu

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a coffee after viewing the artwork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is good here but I go for the coffee and the delicious homemade cakes. They usually offer refills free of charge.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Food served in a lovely way. Great for vegetarians. Lovely atmosphere. Definitely a place to visit regularly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawford Gallery Cafe also viewed

 
Fota Island, County Cork
 

Been to Crawford Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crawford Gallery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.