We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel and well worth staying near the airport even if you're visiting the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cork International Hotel to your Saves list
Cork International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel and well worth staying near the airport even if you're visiting the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

The hotel has an amazing interior and we got a very spacious room that was warm, comfortable and had everything we wanted including a couch, tables, coffee but most of all, a top-class shower and bath that was a pleasure to be in. The room was fitted out with all modern electronics, air-conditioning and furniture.

The airport is on the doorstep and Cork city is a drive away but the road is quite fast to get there. I'm telling my friends and family to go their if they are visiting Cork but just be aware that it's outside the city.

The staff were very efficient, friendly and genuine and left a very good impression. The hotel has a unique character that I haven't found anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Dear Grizi,

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for your very kind comments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation facilities that we have to offer.
As we are only 8-10 minutes away from the city and beside the airport, is the ideal location.
I am glad to hear that the staffed welcomed you and catered for your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to the Cork International Airport hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    215
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
231
287
63
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I have stayed here 3 times now. The main reason being the fantastic rates and quality of the rooms and staff. I could not find one fault during all my stays. All the reviews here are true. The staff do all the can to help when you need it, but also know when to leave you alone. The beds are so comfy and a great nights sleep is assured with the black out curtains The bar has a great buzz to it, and the food is fab too. Breakfast in bed was amazing, for just 5 euro extra it's all brought to your room piping hot and perfectly cooked. Not many hotels are able to do that. Aaron and his staff are running an amazing hotel, and long may it last.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Dear Trip,

I am delighted to hear you have returned to the hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay an that the staff have catered for your needs and made you feel welcome.
Also that you had a pleasant dining experience, in particular the room service breakfast, and enjoyed our accommodation facilities.
Again we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed here overnight at a weekend as we were travelling between Cork city & Kinsale. We didn't expect much from an airport hotel but got a fabulous rate and were very pleasantly surprised by a very spacious bedroom. It was also extremely quiet overnight despite I am sure many people coming and going. Maybe because it is an airport hotel they put in extra soundproofing but we certainly were not disturbed at any time.
Breakfast was also very pleasant with an excellent choice. The bacon and pudding was very tasty and looked very fresh.
We would certainly consider a longer stay if we were coming back to Cork again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Tadgh,

I am delighted to hear that you had a good nights sleep and didn’t hear any of the movement. It is something that is expected in an airport hotel with the early departures and planes but we are very lucky with the design and layout of the hotel that noise is never an issue.
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the bacon and pudding. I have passed on the comments to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cork International Airport Hotel in the future and for a longer stay.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Great value, great staff, very clean, large rooms, nicely decorated. Shame it's at the airport and not in the centre of town. It's almost worth staying here and getting a cab into cork every day.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear G0nz023,

WOW, thank you for such a wonderful review and title.
As we are only approximately 8-10 minutes from the city centre we are seeing more and more people commute in on a daily basis.
Again thank you for your comments which I will share with the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed one night as had early flight, solo traveller, booked through Cork agent online a week before, got rate of 54 euros - excellent value as rate usually double this, given large room, flat screen tv, fast internet service, tea & coffee making facilities. They even have rooms for smokers, can you imagine, thought this was thing of the past. Staff efficient and couteous, restaurant and bakery onsite and they offer minibus to airport from hotel (although so close can walk it in 5-10)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Tanzi06,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and that you availed of the facilities we have on offer.
I am glad to hear that you felt the hotel was good value for money which is important in the current climate.

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Cork International Airport Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Brilliant rooms with Large Flat screens and really good beds. Fantastic breakfast with loads of choice. Staff are very professional and friendly which is a hard mix to get right.
Food in the bar is quick and tasty, free papers. Plenty of quiet areas to relax or get a bit of work done. Unique decor and fixings

GM is a nice guy even when he gets a puncture !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Westrep,

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for posting your comments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your accommodation and the food and beverage experience here with us.
I am glad that the staff made you feel welcomed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for the help with the flat tyre.

Kindest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

I've never been happier to be given a wrong number. We meant to book the Radisson Blu, but the tourist office gave us a fax number so we called this hotel. It is anything but traditional Irish in design, but the Cork airport isn't exactly a traditional Irish destination! This hotel is very modern. Check out the mainfloor bathrooms! The rooms are large, clean and quiet. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Frireland,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I am delighted to hear that you appreciated the unique and different décor of the hotel.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation that we have on offer also.
On behalf of the management and staff here at the Cork International Airport Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.