We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cork International Hotel to your Saves list
Cork International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Wexford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Stayed in this hotel as we were flying early in the morning. Very modern hotel, friendly staff, delicious food and very clean, spacious rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable, we didnt want to get out of it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear JasperWexford,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to hear that you availed of the hotel before flying from Cork Airport, and that you enjoyed all the facilities we had to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and maybe you won’t be flying as early next time.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    215
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
231
287
63
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

The customer is really made to feel important by all the staff in this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble, they are friendly & they are clearly all keen to make sure their customer's stay is the best they can make it. I stay in hotels most weeks and this one is in my top 2 for customer service. Also it is different to most other airport hotels - quirky & fun, but very comfortable & with excellent facilities. Add this to an excellent location - walking distance to the airport (but there is a shuttle) and not far from the city - great.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Jackim,

From the staff and management here at the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate the hotel.

I am delighted to hear that staff made you feel important. We are happy to hear we are in your top 2, but will keep raising the bar until we are number 1.

The aviation theme throughout the hotel is something that adds character and I am glad you appreciated it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

I stayed here just after Christmas and it was lovely a very relaxin hotel. Lots of character about it. The staff were very polite and the rooms lovely. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone especially anyone interested in planes

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Dear Ainey,
On behalf of the management and staff of the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and really appreciated the Aviation Theme.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel in the near future.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Stayed here for one nite as we had a very early flight the following day. Price was 85euros for a twin bedroom and 1 weeks parking which was excellant value!

Staff were very nice and the hotel is very modern and quirky! Theres a vintage car parked in the lobby!! we didnt get a chance to eat or have a proper look around the hotel though.

Our room was massive! 2 double beds with pillow mattresses, so comfy!

We thought there was only one set of towels also just like other comments but i found the other set on a shelf near the wardrobes.

We didnt have breakfast booked, but on check out the receptionist told us about the free tea & coffee in the room next door, we didnt avail of this as we were running for the shuttle but it was great to be offered this.

On return we just walked to the hotel as its just 5 mins away. Found it hard tho to lift our suitcases up all those steps! theres no ramp at the airport side of the hotel..

I would def stay here again, great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2010
Dear MiaLimerick,
On behalf of the management and staff of the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.
I am delighted to see that you used our Park and Fly Package which is very popular amongst our guests
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed all the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This hotel was a great deal for us, we flew to Barcelona on Sunday and parked our car in the hotel, we got back late on Wednesday night and stayed in the hotel. Our rate was 80 euro for the room and the four nights parking - great value. The bed was so comfortable and quiet, great mattress, spotless and a good bathroom. The design touches throughout the hotel are great with quirky seats and lighting. The cehck in staff were very friendly and welcoming - would definitely recommend to anyone flying from Cork.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Dear GalwayKilkennyDuo,
On behalf of the management and staff of the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.
I am delighted to see that you used our Park and Fly package which is very popular amongst our guests.
I am extremely delighted that you found our services and facilities of an excellent standard. I will pass on your positive comments to all the staff which I know they will really appreciate too.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHERN IRELAND
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Very Quirky Hotel, good size rooms and facilities. Lovely food in the bar and good breakfast selection.. Convenient to airport. Very helpful and pleasant staff. My only criticism is the Rose House Wine is not very nice and the bar does not stock 1/4 bottles of Rose. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Dear NS-7
I was delighted to read your review on Trip advisor and thank you for taking the time to write it. The hotel was designed to give all our guests a unique and memorable experience with each area giving the guest more to see and experience.
I have passed on your comments regarding the House Rose Wine to the Food and Beverage Manager.
Best Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Myself and the partner stayed there last weekend. The staff were great and were nearly falling over themselves to help us. I absolutely loved the quirky decor. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciahmanager, Owner at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
Dear Bobsurunclecit,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed all the facilities. Thank you for recommending us to your friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.