We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps improving every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cork International Hotel to your Saves list
Cork International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Cork
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Keeps improving every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped for dinner one evening after meeting someone at the airport and were pleasantly surprised by what would normally be basic airport hotel fare.

Since then we called again and were always happy with the meal we received.

Now we called and we even more surprised at the quality of the restaurant.

There were four of us and we all ordered different dishes and every one came absolutely excellent. The service was perfect and they have a good selection of wines.

We would strongly recommend it as a venue for a meal irrespective of whether it was convenient for airport business.

Good value for money as well

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear HappyinCork,

I would like to thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.

We have an extremely dedicated team in the hotel who are 100% committed to making sure we provide the very best to our guest and I am delighted that you have experienced this on your visits to the hotel.

Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    231
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
252
317
68
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel rite beside the airport...friendly staff and great food..rooms are spacious ..great for a hub and heading into town of cork...Douglas is a great place to visit for a few drinks and food ..loads of places to visit and see the surrounding area

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bouleboy,

I would like to thank you for your recent review of the Cork International Hotel.

I am delighted to read that the hotel worked as an ideal base for you to visit not only Cork but the surrounding areas with Cork City center, Douglas and even Kinsale all within a 20 minute car or taxi drive.

We are extremely lucky to have excellent transportation link’s, on our door step.

I would like to thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us here at the Cork International Hotel.

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel for a family break. The rooms were pristine and spacious, the restaurant bright and airy, the lobby area is beautifully decorated, the food was gorgeous& staff were wonderful. .highly recommended!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Marietta R

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the hotel and the facilities we offer to our guests.

It would be my pleasure to pass on your review to the team as positive reviews will always motivate the entire team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Kind Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, just a couple of minutes walk from the terminal building at Cork Airport.

Plenty of ground level parking.

Rooms and public areas are spacious. KIds room is great to keep them occupied.

We had stayed some years ago when the reception was originally upstairs close to the airports car park and had a great stay.

Check in this time was slow, we arrived at 2.30pm on a Sunday afternoon but our room wasn't available till 3.45pm due to a mix up between reception/housekeeping.

Shuttle service is good for a early morning flight, but handier to walk across the car park sometimes on your return.
Ask them to confirm their rate by email if they are taking a phone booking. (We enquired months in advance about a €89 rate for a family room with a weeks parking that they had advertised on their group website, We were told that was correct, and if we wanted to book by phone that they would charge our card immediately. Our card was only charged after our stay, and when the bill came in it was €105). We queried it by phone/email and failed to get the refund. They were then telling us that no such rate existed, despite me directing them to their own Tifco website.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Alanwexford,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, all feedback is greatly appreciated and helps the team to progress. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and your family got to enjoy the kids room.

Needless to say, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your overall front of house experience which is far from what we achieve as a team and indeed, as a hotel.

Having viewed the Tifco website, it appears as though the overall package is offered from €89.00, which does unfortunately vary in price depending on the amount of nights parking you require and is subject to rate fluctuation depending on occupancy and the date of your stay.

I know my Front Office Manager Darragh had spoken to you regarding the situation, and I am disappointed if you felt the issue did not come to a satisfactory result.

If you would like to discuss this in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact myself or Darragh.

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was really impressed with the hotel. The staff are all lovely and the rooms are really impressive. I was staying in one of the executive rooms and it was huge! Two double beds and two bathrooms. The dinner was excellent as well. I can't fault the hotel in any way. The reception desk used to be in a different spot until recently and since the renovation was done, there is much better flow and a much nicer welcome to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear BMartin79,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your kind words for not only the hotel and facilities but for the team as well.

It is lovely to read that you had the time to enjoy a meal in our New Yorker Bar and Bistro.

The hotel was refurbished last year, the changes we have made to the hotel are something we are very proud of and they were all completed with our guests comfort foremost in our mind.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted a night away where it was all about food, wine and a luxurious room. This was just the place. Obviously, you don't go to a hotel such as this for location so the hotel has made up for it's location by stepping up on luxury.Lovely staff and very clean hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Fionn007,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Cork International Hotel.

I was delighted to find that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that all of our facilities were to your taste. It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick on shannon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night. Lovely big room, good facilities therein. Gorgeous breakfast with an extensive choice. Customer service amazing. Special mention for Denis who went above and beyond the call of duty for the favour he did us. A very happy little girl in the group.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear AOBCarrickonsha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you and your party enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast with us as we pride ourselves with offering our guest a wide and varied breakfast selection. I will be delighted to pass on your review to the team, with a special mention to Denis I know he will be so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.