We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cork International Hotel to your Saves list
Cork International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Cork
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I really liked this hotel.The room are suite size and very comfortable.The decor is original and well thought out.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.Even though the hotel is at the airport,it is quiet and relaxing.A nice place to stay,even if you are not travelling as it is only 15 minutes from the city.The prices are shown per room,which is nice,none of this per person sharing.
Best of all the rate is excellent,easily the best in Cork.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear CorkDanie,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the all of the hotels facilities. We are quite lucky that we are situated in the Business Park so we are only a short walk to the hotel, and a short journey to the City Centre. I was also delighted to read you were impressed by the size of our bedrooms as well as our pricing policy, as these are key to the success of the hotel.

I hope you will return to us in the future, and please consider us whenever you return to Cork.

Best Wishes,
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    206
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
225
279
60
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is on the side of the airport. You can literally walk from the back door of the hotel to the terminal, and it would take you 10 minutes tops.

The decoration is fantastic, the beds are really comfortable, and it's clean.

The rooms are very well insulated, so you won't hear the air traffic around, or your neighbours.

The bar/restaurant is also a good one.

The staff is also very nice, patient and accommodating.

The best of all, is that it's great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed here before an early moring flight and left our car as part of the deal. Really excellent value. The rooms are a decent size, well equiped and very clean. Bar food was also very good and the service was friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have an early morning flight as it is more or less in the grounds of Cork airport so could not be more convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Marie K,
On behalf of the staff & team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
The entire team takes pride in the standard of service we offer which is why I so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on all of your wonderful comments to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011 via mobile

Funky decor, friendly staff and great value. One of the best value room service menus I've seen in a while. The bar isn't great which is a pity as the hotel decor is nice and you wouldn't mind chilling out there looking around for a while. However the bar is bright and more of a place to eat.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear thesraid,
Many thanks for taking the time to express your views on our hotel. We are always delighted to hear such positive comments. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service and hospitality to all our customers and are delighted that we meet your needs during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel in the near future.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I arranged my wifes 40th Birthday party in this hotel for last weekend 29th October 2011, Carmel, the operations manager ensured everything was prepared and ran smoothly, Steven (Ryan)the bar manager was fantastic and nothing was a problem, The pullman suite was a great polace to relax and the bedroom (rm 115) was the largest non suite room I have ever stayed in. Above all the Service we received was uncomparable, From the staff at reception Peter, Trish, Laura and Sarah to Denis in the bar -whatever we needed was provided with a smile, We will be back.

Room Tip: check for the larger family rooms 115,215,315 these were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear David B
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I have passed on your fantastic comments to the entire team especially Carmel, Stephen, Peter Trish Laura, Sarah and Denis. I am delighted that you like Pullman Lounge, which is very popular amongst our guests. Happy Birthday again to your Wife.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed for three nights during the jazz festival and would highly recommend this hotel. Its location is great, 10 minutes from city centre, staff were extremely helpful, hotel was spotless and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Tns1,
On behalf of the staff & team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Arrived at this hotel and was met by a lovely receptionist Sarah. She gave us a comp upgrade & was just super friendly. Best of luck on the new arrival sarah. Hope to see you again next year please god!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmananger, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Monica C,
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I have passed on your fantastic comments to the entire team especially Sarah. We too are very excited for Sarah and her new arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel in the near future.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: Cork International Airport, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.