We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a WONDERFUL FOUR HOURS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumley's Open Farm

Rumley's Open Farm
Liberty Hill | Waterfall, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Ivan Rumley's Farm)
021 488 5122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 46 Activities in Cork
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Kinsale
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“What a WONDERFUL FOUR HOURS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the variety of activities,(indoor and outdoor playgrounds, mini golf, go carts, the shop(brought home a tasty stirfry for dinner), the kid friendly cafe (great coffee for take away while walking the farm) and the leisurely walk around the farm. Those camels had HUGE heads!!! The petting area with the four puppies was a big hit and required a second go after the walk around. Too awhile to get my little friend out of the great soft area indoor play area!!! We will be back. It is great to have this family fun adventure so centrally located near N71, close to Cork, Bandon and Kinsale. 4 star for variety and effort to address kid and adult needs as well as prepare for rain.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    4
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Super facility for small kids near Cork city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place really surprised me. I went there expecting to see a few hens and a maybe a sheep. We got about half way round and I had to go back to the car to get food. There are many outdoor animal enclosures and play areas. A good few under cover places with sand, ball pit etc. You can eat you own food, many picnic tables, indoors and out door. The restaurant there looks to have very good value food, didn’t try it as we brought our own. Very good butcher and veg shop. You can go to the shop/restaurant without paying into the park. This is a great place to come for an hour or 2, or bring a bunch of kids and they can have a party here. I think its closed for the winter.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lots and lots of animals and a indoor soft play area, still work being done on the site, but this will only make it better

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Rumleys-a great day out for young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I visited recently with 3 boys age 6, 5 & 3 and every one had a ball - including me. The staff are lovely - the facility is very clean. We brought picnics and ate beside a duck pond. Lots to see from puppies and rabbits to camels and lemurs. Nice to see such an attraction in Cork & hopefully will continue to grow. Also enjoyed the play areas for the kids & the shop & restaurant were lovely. Prices are reasonable. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We visited on the 11/9/2012. Its easy to find with good signage. Its a lovely place to visit with kids with plenty to entertain the little ones. There are plenty of animals to see with a lovely walk around the farm. There is an indoor & outdoor play area which are both great & well maintained. There's an indoor sand pit which our little three year old loved. There's pedal go karts & crazy golf both good fun. We ate in the restaurant while there which was lovely & very reasonably priced. There was a tractoir ride on offer but it was'nt until evening so we did'nt avail of it. This cost extra really I felt it should be included in the admission price. It cost us €23 which I felt was worth it as our little one really enjoyed herself. We ended up spending over four hours there & our little one would of stayed longer if we could of. All in all a great day out and we will visit again next time in Cork.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumley's Open Farm also viewed

County Cork, Province of Munster
Grenagh, County Cork
 
County Tipperary, Province of Munster
 

Been to Rumley's Open Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumley's Open Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.