We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pulses of Tradition

Pulses of Tradition
Triskel Christchurch, Cork, Ireland
4272022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 83 Attractions in Cork
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Caro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pulses of Tradition is a unique cultural experience which incorporates traditional Irish music, fantastic dance choreography and entertaining live commentary, performed by an amazing group of highly skilled musicians/dancers. Not to be missed if you want a real taste of Ireland! Well done to everyone involved!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A really good mix of traditional and unexpected elements that keeps you excited and entertained for the whole length of the show.
I went there with my mother, a ballet enthusiast, and she was very impressed with the dancing.
Not to miss.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Where can you go to hear excellent music, great dancing and great commentary? This show has it all! We left wanting to hear more. Where did two hours go? Wish the show was every night, we would have gone again. Please go see it! You will not be disappointed!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
“great show, good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

well worth the visit. lovely venue,
great tunes, much fun.
showcase of irish music and influences, mixed well and played with great skill.
less then two hours long. time for a pint afterwards!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If I like it, you'll love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My visit to this show was arranged by some friends and after a busy week of work out of town I arrived tired and less than enthusiastic at this show. Well, what can I say. I was blown away. After the first number I was fully powered up and ready for more. The show is a mix of traditional music, song and Irish dance interspersed with humour and a contribution from most of the musicians. The dancing is world class - worth the price of entry alone. Couple this with the bodhrán playing - especially the duelling bodhráns - and the addition of great piano and fiddle playing and video clips of Irish scenes, you have a great mix.

That's just the show. The venue is amazing. You'll see when you get there. An old church in the centre of the city that has been restored to its former glory - don't forget to visit the crypt beneath. Parking across the street in the Grand Parade car park is €4 all night so good value.

The cast are as good if not better than anyone you will see globally and the backstage crew are really committed and passionate about it.

We left feeling full of energy and personally, proud to be Irish. No mean feat. A pint or 2 in a local pub is a great way to cap the night off.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulses of Tradition also viewed

 

Been to Pulses of Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pulses of Tradition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.