We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute diner style place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Rockets

Eddie Rockets
Kinsale Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
+353 21 431 1406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #367 of 456 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
south of France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cute diner style place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice to be able to grab a coffee and a bite to eat just near the Travel lodge. We loved the music good ol' rock n' roll. Very clean place and smiling staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I found Eddie Rockets here to be a good spot to eat if you are looking for tasty filling food fast. I have found the various burgers here to be nice and the fries with galic & cheese is very good. I have eaten here several times and would return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Only eat here if you have no other option.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

It's not Eddie Rockets anymore! It's called Rockin Joes and it's definately not rockin. We just went in for a snack so I can't comment on much of the food but the 3 way chilli lived up to it's name it was almost cold. The service as someone else already said was indifferent. The waitress may have mumbled a couple of words but I don't know what they were. The good points were that the food arrived fast but that could have been due to the lack of customers and it seemed clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Quick, convenient and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Ive eaten here a number of time. Eddies is quick, convenient and consistent. The pricing might be a little high for what you're getting but overall I enjoy coming back. Tip - Avoid anything with the cheese sauce - its disgusting and they'd be much better off using real cheese!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient and quick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here on a stopover staying at the Travel Lodge next door. It was convenient and there was a reasonable food choice. I'm not really a fast food person but I had the quesadillas and breaded garlic mushrooms. The quesadillas were tasty if a little bit greasy but the mushrooms were lovely. My husband had the beef burger which was clearly homemade and fresh. The service was speedy, probably too speedy for me and the only alcoholic drink to accompany your meal was beer which was unusual. In the evening, when busy, the restaurant didn't feel as clean as it could have done. By morning, it had been cleaned up and we enjoyed a hearty Irish cooked breakfast.

A couple of picnic benches outside would have allowed us to extend our meal and relax a bit (as well as to get away from the youngsters climbing all over the booths!).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Rockets also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Eddie Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.