We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night at track” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greyhound Stadium

Greyhound Stadium
Cork, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 82 Attractions in Cork
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
france
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Night at track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great food and exciting racing,go for the meal /racing,great night out.go by taxi and have a few drink ,nice wine

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great choices on the menu and the food is lovely, friendly staff with table service, great night and would highly recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“off to the races”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

While in Ireland there was one thing I really wanted to do and that was go to the Grey hound races. What an experience. We don't have anything like this where I come from and being a dog person I though it would be great to experience. We had such a great time. No one in our party are big gamblers but we made out of for the evening and the fun we had betting on the dogs far out weighed anything I " I " lost.....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

if you want to do something different go to the dogs, the atmosphere is brilliant and great to have a bet on the races, the food is excellent as well so well worth a visit

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

4 of us went together & we had so much fun. Staff were lovely, had yummy food & a few drinks. Perfect views of the races & even won a few Euro. Can't wait to go back, will bring the children next time too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greyhound Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greyhound Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.