We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night at track” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greyhound Stadium

Greyhound Stadium
Cork, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 199 things to do in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
france
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Night at track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great food and exciting racing,go for the meal /racing,great night out.go by taxi and have a few drink ,nice wine

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great choices on the menu and the food is lovely, friendly staff with table service, great night and would highly recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“off to the races”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

While in Ireland there was one thing I really wanted to do and that was go to the Grey hound races. What an experience. We don't have anything like this where I come from and being a dog person I though it would be great to experience. We had such a great time. No one in our party are big gamblers but we made out of for the evening and the fun we had betting on the dogs far out weighed anything I " I " lost.....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

if you want to do something different go to the dogs, the atmosphere is brilliant and great to have a bet on the races, the food is excellent as well so well worth a visit

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

4 of us went together & we had so much fun. Staff were lovely, had yummy food & a few drinks. Perfect views of the races & even won a few Euro. Can't wait to go back, will bring the children next time too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greyhound Stadium also viewed

County Cork, Province of Munster
 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greyhound Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.