We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncharismatic” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cork Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Cork Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cork Airport, Kinsale Road, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Cork
North Yorks England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Uncharismatic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was quoted 70 euro for a night's stay on the hotel phone from the airport but when I went to reception was then quoted 75 euro with one of the receptionists saying that she had been on duty all night and nobody had quoted 70 euro. Clearly the customer is always "wrong". I didnt stay there and instead chose the excellent International Hotel a few yards away

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, General Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with us.

I sincerely wish to apologise for the confusion on the rate which was offered and I will address your comment with our team here today.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    115
    59
    24
    16
See reviews for
44
78
49
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Park Inn is a great alternative to the city centre if using the airport or any of the local businesses - it is also a great alternative to sitting in the airport if waiting for a plane, due to the exceptionally good value of daytime meals, a facility used by staff in the local area as well as residents.

The rooms are large, equipped with a desk and seating area, and free wi-fi throughout. The shuttle bus will run you over to the terminal on demand, just the other side of the dual carriageway. Friendly reception and breakast staff and a really competitive price, make this a great choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, General Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us here at Park Inn by Radisson Cork Airport.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that you found our staff members to be friendly and that you found our prices to be competitive.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We did not need to be near the airport, but it was an easy-to-reach with obvious highway directions and near Blarney Castle. The breakfast was good.We didn't arrive till 10pm and left after breakfast in the morning so we didn't sample all that the amenities, but it was a comfortable place to stay with easy parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, General Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and that you found our hotel to be comfortable.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford IRl
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Arrived at Cork Airport at 23 45 on Sun night having just booked the day before.All staff were dealing with a cancelled flight so qiute busy. Nevertheless check inn was quick and when we asked if we could get something to eat and drink the receptionist said she would call our room. She telephoned 5 mins later and we ordered over the phone. Went down to delicious food in bar. Lady receptionist was really friendly and good humoured.Very convenient hotel to the airport. Overall excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, General Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you found our check in to be quick and that you received good service from our receptionist.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back t our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

flight dealyed 18 hours so booked in to park inn by Eilean soon as we got thier the ladie behind
couter give attitude we knew a lot of people coming off a delayed flight would take time ,we were one of the lucky ones to be given a triple room as thier was three of us only 2 cups and 2 towels ,
we waited and went and asked for more milk ,my friend came back more t bags no milk so i went and asked her for some milk. whole customer service was terrible i know you you have had a delayed flight but your attitude is terrible .this ladie needs retrained the gent behind counter was very pleasant so was the staff on the breakfast in the morning lovely breakfast elderly ladie very nice kept asking if we neeeded more tea , so was the reception staff in the morning .

Room Tip: hope reception is a lot nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, General Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at Park Inn by Radisson Cork Airport.

I sincerely wish to apologise for your experience at check in and the poor standard of service offered to you. This is certainly not the normal standard of service offered here at the hotel and I will be addressing your points with the team here today.

I was delighted to read that you found our breakfast staff to be nice and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was convenient for the airport as advertised. Cannot complain! We stayed before and after our holiday to break up our travel arrangements as we live a bit away from Cork. Rooms were nice and clean. Food was fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, General Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear JR,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us here at Park Inn by Radisson Cork Airport.

I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be convenient for the airport and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tramore, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a must for any one travelling from Cork Airport and needing to stay over night. Radisson comfort combined with a wonderful minibus service to the airport which is close by.
The restaurant is a little pricy but the food is adequate and if you are leaving early they do a pack breakfast for you. It is a no no fore personally and wait to get to get proper cooked breakfast at the airport which is a shame really as I have paid for a breakfast which I do not have apart from the fact that I am dairy and gluten free. I would not even go there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise O, General Manager at Cork Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Giocoso,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. In relation to the breakfast we do also offer Room Only rates and would be very happy to provide you with a gluten free breakfast to go just ask at reception.

We look seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise O'Hara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cork Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Airport Hotel

Address: Cork Airport, Kinsale Road, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Cork International Airport, we make travel easy for both business and leisure travelers. Experience the convenience of our 24-hr courtesy shuttle that connects the hotel to the Airport. Enjoy free high-speed Wifi in our 80 modern bedrooms. Riverstix Restaurant & Bar welcomes guests with all day casual dining. Guests who stay at the hotel enjoy free parking. Up-to-date technology and spacious meeting rooms combine to make the perfect environment for business conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cork Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Radisson Cork
Cork Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.