We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cork Airport

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Cork Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kinsale Road Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Cork
Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A mid week stay for €87 in this hotel is what is wrong with this country. Woman at reception desk was nice but that's all. I was expecting a basic room with basic facilities which is what I got but I got the feeling that nobody had stayed in the room I was in for quite so e time as it felt so damp. Even the pillow cases felt damp.

Looking else where online I found 2 other hotels that were 4 star for only €10 more per night. Feel like I've been robbed staying here, I should blame myself really for shopping around. My advise, make sure you shop around people. Hotels that are supposed to be basic is fine as long as they have cheap rates. This hotel would put me off from staying in any other "budget" hotel which unfortunately can have a knock on effect on local traders. I'm giving this review 2 stars due to the fact it has a bed and the receptionist was present. That is all

Room Tip: Don't choose one here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    39
    19
    26
See reviews for
37
43
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I turned up at 730 in the morning after my flight. The receptionist was fantastic she took our bags and we had breakfast in the lovely diner next door. Unfortunately I was involved in an accident two days previous to my arrival and the only way I could get about was on crutches. The receptionist helped me every way she could making a room available for me as soon as she could, 4 hours before my check in time. Everyone has been polite and helpful and it has been a pleasure to stay somewhere with outstanding customer service. Well done travelodge you never fail me with your value for money and fantastic customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location is really good if you have a car as it is easy to get to, has a good car park, and is close to town and the airport. We chose an upstairs room at the rear which was quite large, quiet and comfortable. The reception staff were helpful and a font of information on local attractions. At the base of the stairs (yes - no lift - only stairs) the staff had put up a large scale map of the area with all the local points of interest marked (top marks for this). Although there is an Eddie Rockets on site, we took a short walk up the road to a pub called "Bull McCabes Bar" with an eclectic interior and good food at a reasonable price. This hotel is certainly a good budget choice for Cork.

Room Tip: The roundabout at the front of the hotel is very busy so choose a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Easy to reach from the airport. Good location for getting into the centre of Cork and other nearby places like Kinsale.
Good size room with big bed. All areas clean.
Staff helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble.
Did not eat on site but excellent breakfast in local deli called Jam.( Opposite Travelodge)
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel-very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Remember, this is a travelodge, you get what you pay for..nothing more, nothing less. Good location for the airport but a taxi drive from center attractions. Eddie Rockets is good for food but only opens for breakfast at 8am..a bit odd. Overall, functional and ideal for a stag doo but I wouldn't dream using it for a romantic break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night stay and to be honest that's all this hotel is really for, on arrival we were met with very helpful reception staff. The rooms were spacious and clean, however our bathroom door looked liked it had a few knocks and paint stripped off it , also the floor looked very worn and there was a missing towel rail. There is an Eddie rockets restaurant attached to this hotel which again was fine for our one night stay I couldn't imagine staying here any longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good beds, supportive & comfy.
Shower powerful
Quiet room even though on busy road
Good nights sleep - carpeted corridor - no noisy stupid laminate floor
Young Irish guy on reception on the night shift was very helpful and friendly, a credit to the hotel.
Clean room

My only complaint would be the expensive Wifi, 5 Euros a day is NOT cheap! It should be free in this day and age, plus some door spring returns need replacing so the doors don't bang shut waking people up.

Would stay again! A good travelodge and good for the price of £38 a room that we paid

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Address: Kinsale Road Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cork Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.