We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cork Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Cork Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Cork Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kinsale Road Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good beds, supportive & comfy.
Shower powerful
Quiet room even though on busy road
Good nights sleep - carpeted corridor - no noisy stupid laminate floor
Young Irish guy on reception on the night shift was very helpful and friendly, a credit to the hotel.
Clean room

My only complaint would be the expensive Wifi, 5 Euros a day is NOT cheap! It should be free in this day and age, plus some door spring returns need replacing so the doors don't bang shut waking people up.

Would stay again! A good travelodge and good for the price of £38 a room that we paid

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    50
    21
    28
See reviews for
55
47
22
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The travel lodge's greatest asset is its convenience to Cork airport especially in the early morning just five minutes in the car. When I was booking this hotel on theinternet I ran into difficulties and telephoned them. The lady at reception could not have been more helpful. For our stay it was a different story. The reception area is dowdy; the receptionist was at the end of the day and a little indifferent. My room was smelly. In the bathroom as I stepped out of the shower there was a hole in the floor covered with lino; not exaclty the best for helath and safety..

Room Tip: choose a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

People need to understand that the travelodge isn't a 4 star hotel. It's basic and cheap accomadation. I've stayed in the cork one a few times. The last time was in may 2013. Booked it last minute online and it was pretty cheap. Reception lady was great Craic and we had the banter whenever I passed through reception. Rooms were clean and tidy. Sleep quality was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed there one night with my boyfriend and his friend as the hotel we wanted to stay in was sold out, we went in payed 180e for 2 rooms for one night not even breakfast included or nothing, very dear and the rooms were not great for that price. the lady at the counter was very rude hopefully will never be back,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Ringaskiddy Ferry Terminal. The hotel was easy to find, and despite being right next to the ring road was surprisingly quiet at night. The staff were friendly and helpful with lots of local information about where to eat and local attractions. There is an on site restaurant which was incredibly convenient.

My only real niggle was that were charged 20€ for our dog's stay which is the most expensive we have ever paid and was about 30% of our total bill!

Room Tip: We had a lower ground floor at the back of the hotel. Whilst the road noise wasn't evident, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Came in on a standby rate late in the afternoon. Check in was efficient and unhindered, and I was given a choice of room type. The receptionist provided some general information and also the opening and closing times for the adjacent restaurant, Eddie Rockets City Dinner, she was very friendly and warm natured. I felt immediately at home when I walked into the room, as I always know exactly what I am getting with this chain. This hotel is close to the airport and around 10 mins from the city centre. This hotel is set on two levels and there are stairs but no lift. Although next to a busy motorway, the room was very quiet. No Wi fi but you can connect to Eddie Rockets Wi fi. An excellent hotel and a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Address: Kinsale Road Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cork Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.