We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Springs Moran Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Springs Moran Hotel to your Saves list
Silver Springs Moran Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dublin Road | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Really smart and vibrant lobby area, rooms are contemporary and stylish, restaurant was great and the service was perfect. Everything clean tidy and inviting will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Silver Springs Moran Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Carole L,

Thank you very much for such kind words in relation to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and if there is anything to make your next visit more comfortable please do not hesitate to contact me direclty.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    206
    117
    58
    34
See reviews for
149
156
16
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for a girlie getaway for a weekend and have to say we totally enjoyed our stay the hotel was really lovely. Food from the bar was fabulous and the service was top notch couldn't fault it one bit we had a lovely waiter called Jason who looked after us on both nights we had dinner in the bar. The rooms were fab I had originally booked 2 room with one double in both but we got an interconnecting room with 2 double beds in both rooms which was really nice of the girl in the reception to do it for us as we wanted to be beside one another. Only fault that we found was that the swimming pool was a 10min walk away up a big hill which is no joke so just take your car if your going swimming and there was not much around the hotel itself had to drive everywhere but other than that I could not fault this hotel on anything. We will be back again for sure :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Silver Springs Moran Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Stefanie L,

Thank you very much for your great review.

It is wonderful to read from our customers when we exceed their expecations. I believe here at The Silver Springs Hotel we offer great facilities, luxurious accommodations combined with delicious menus both at our Watermarq Restaurant and the Lounge Bar. However what makes us outstanding is the quality of service and friendliness of our staff as your rightly mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel recently. Check in was quick and efficient and our room was large, bright and airy. The reception/ lounge area has a lovely open plan, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. The location is also good with onsite parking and Cork city a short stroll away. Would recommend

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Silver Springs Moran Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mary B,

Thank you very much for your lovely review in relation to your recent stay.

We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay an we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

i stay here regurlarly on business and have to say i f ind the hotel very convenient for this. the food is excellent (usually from the bar), breafast is also good. wifi is vastly improved over previous visits.
rooms are large and the beds comfortable and clean.
my only complaint would be that the bathroom was very dated and bath was marked from something (did not look nice) also the taps were either impossible to turn on(bidet) turn off (sink) or just did not work properly (hand shower).

Room Tip: never been given one in a bad position yet, both front and back of hotel ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballyclare
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

stayed here three nights on a business trip and also in February and our comments then seemed to attract no attention breakfast at the hotel served buffet still leaves a lot to be desired luke warm and lying in trays for lengthy period unappetising we enjoyed our room and staff everywhere were very friendly and we were particularly impressed with bar staff on the sunday evening when they looked after an elderly guest in an exemplary manner well done indeed bar snacks were wholesome varied and well presented and we availed of these each night of our stay rather than taxi downtown overall we found prices high for accommodation drinks and food and will have to question whether we want to stay here again what a pity as its the ideal base for our business trip

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a night while in Cork. The rooms were okay and the breakfast was lovely. The hotel wasn't easily found and it is outside the city. Nothing really wrong with it but I don't think I'd stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Silver Springs Moran Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear JoyIreland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in relation to your recent stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for the positive comments; however I am terribly sorry to read that you would not choose to stay with us again in the future, and I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss this in person to help you reconsider. I am available to be contacted directly on 021 450 7533 or silversprings.frontoffice@morahotels.com

Kind regards

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

one of the best business meeting venues in cork, foyer cafe/bistro, superb seating, great staff, superb food, snacks, drinks, free wi-fi, and time is not enforced. have stayed here before and rooms are good also!

Room Tip: if you are visiting cork with business meetings on the agenda, use the Silver Springs, great venue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Silver Springs Moran Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear PMM2013,

Thank you very much for such wonderful comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It is great to read that we consistently meet your expectations. We have indeed upgraded our Internet connection and the feedback from all our customers has been extremely positive. We have also launched our new Lounge Menu, which has been received as a great success by all our regular guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Pablo Trossero
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Springs Moran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Springs Moran Hotel

Address: Dublin Road | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cork
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Springs Moran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe 4star hotel is located on the edge of Cork city, easily accessbible to Cork Aiport. Leisure centre, gym, watermarq restaurant and large convention centre on site in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Springs Moran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Springs Moran Cork
Hotel Silver Springs Moran
Silver Springs Hotel Cork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Springs Moran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.