We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May visit. .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Cork to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Cork
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“May visit. .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

a single night stay.
This is only 10-15min walk from the town centre which makes it easy to find the sights of Cork.
Usual Jurys style and everything is of good standard. We had a meal here and were not disappointed. Slow cooked shin was great, steak and burger were all super.

Highlight was large breakfast which was of really good quality and choice.
Easily recommended with a lack of parking the only downside.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    157
    41
    10
    9
See reviews for
61
128
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a weekend at Jurys Inn, the staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were lovely, breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay would recommend it and would stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice room overlooking the river. Friendly staff. I really enjoyed the stay. I have to go back to Cork in June, but the price has gone up, so I'll have to go to a different hotel. It's a pity As I really enjoyed my stay for 4 nights. I do recommend the Jury's .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very comfortable, very clean, staff were super friendly and welcoming. Meals were delicious and just what we were looking for after a day of traveling and sight-seeing. Good location in centre kf cjty. Happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable hotel with efficient and friendly staff. Everything you need. Nice bar, bar food and restaurant. Immaculate and well maintained. Spacious rooms, with iron, hairdryer etc. Overall - an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay in Jurys Inn Cork.
I am absolutely delighted you has such an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Anita Mc Loone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fantastic hotel, the staff could not be friendlier. It's also well placed to take advantage of all that the rebel city has to offer......and that's quite a lot!!

would book again in an instant.....oh yes, and the full Irish is a must at breakfast!

Room Tip: upper floors away from traffic, river view rooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for posting your positive comments following your stay with us.
I am especially pleased that you found the staff so helpful and I will pass your comments on to the team. Cork certainly has a lot to offer every traveler and I hope you will return in the future for some more adventure in this great city.
Kind Regards
Anita Mc Loone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Jurys Inn in Cork by making a reservation the night before. When we got there, they had everything ready for us, even asked if we wanted a room overlooking the river. The were sure to send us off with a map and a recommendation for some places to check out. It was only a couple of blocks from the bus station and a couple of blocks from the Merchants Quay Shopping Centre, so getting around was really easy. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments.
Jurys Inn Cork have an excellent team and I am pleased you were looked after during your stay with us. I will ensure your comments are passed on.

Kind Regards
Anita Mc Loone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cork

Address: Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#9 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Cork hotel is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer - it's under 10 minute walk from Cork train station, Cork Opera House, two shopping centres (Merchants Quay & Paul St Shopping) and a Leisureplex. The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Lee in close proximity to the city's many bars, restaurants and cafes. Jurys Inn Cork features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the nearest public car park is available at Patricks Quay car park - 6 min walk from the hotel. The hotel features 133 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Cork at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Cork
Jurys Hotel Cork
Cork Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Cork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.