We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, location and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Cork to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Cork
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Cork
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great rate, location and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this weekend as I was visiting friends in Cork. The hotel is situated very centrally and is only a short walk from the main shopping area and bars and restaurants. The hotel has been recently refurbished so the room felt newly decorated. The bathroom, although small, was very clean and the shower a good temperature.
Breakfast is on offer for 10 euros - I didn't have it but, it seems good value for the buffet selection on offer.
My room was on the top floor on the main road side, so there was a little bit of road noise in the morning but, it wasn't too bad.
The free wireless is really slow but, it only costs 10 euros to upgrade to the premium speed if you want to be able to stream etc.
Overall a super hotel for a cracking rate. Recommended

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
59
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dub,Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed on a Saturday night and despite hotel being full, the staff were really helpful, remembered our names and room number etc. Recommended some good pubs for decent Guinness and then looked after our group for a night cap before bed! Thanks to graham- really friendly! Great location in cork city. Dinner in the bar was lovely. Juicy steaks and burger!
Keep it up jurys! Will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellently situated hotel and close to City Hall where I was attending concerts. We ate dinner at the hotel both nights of our stay - first was fine but choosing steak on the second night was a mistake

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived, one elevator was out of service, the other one on maintainance so we had to pull our big bags upstairs... one of the room had a terrible cigarrette smell. The last thing was that heat was defective too.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currabinny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a room facing the river, wonderful view. Room was a little small but very neat and clean. Bed is comfortable. Dinner was great with prompt service. I was able to get a parking spot in the hotel's parking area but imagine some customers might not have. Great value. Definitely recommend to anyone if the location works out for you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service was spot on - from booking to check out. The rooms are spacious, clean, and good ambience for relaxation. The breakfast was excellent, friendly staff and overall customer service experience is fabulous. The price was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good value for your money. Poor wifi, poor parking. Not enough parking space. The location is excellent everything is around the spot. The view from the first floor is stunning to the River Lee. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cork

Address: Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cork
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Cork hotel is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer - it's under 10 minute walk from Cork train station, Cork Opera House, two shopping centres (Merchants Quay & Paul St Shopping) and a Leisureplex. The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Lee in close proximity to the city's many bars, restaurants and cafes. Jurys Inn Cork features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the nearest public car park is available at Patricks Quay car park - 6 min walk from the hotel. The hotel features 133 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Cork at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Cork
Jurys Hotel Cork
Cork Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Cork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.