We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant rate it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Flying Enterprise

The Flying Enterprise
South Gate Bridge, Cork, Ireland
021-4311846/4315882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 493 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
cork
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“cant rate it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had my lunch in this place on Tuesday and was so disappointed with the meal, the penne pasta and bacon was drowned in a watery sauce and the small portion of chips at 3 euro plus that must have been cooked in diesel because of the taste proved too much, when I was presented with the bill of 15.30 my complaint went totally unheeded, there is a first and a last but that is the last time I will eat in the flying enterprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have been in the Flying Enterprise for drinks on past visits to Cork but this last visit my Friends & I decided to have a meal there & we are so pleased that we did our waiter Darren was great he listened to everything we asked for & when our meals were served to us we got everything that we had asked for 1 had chicken & veg, I had roast beef & the last was Fish & Chips & all the meals were cooked just how we liked them, we enjoyed them that much that we returned a couple of nights later to to have some more of their delicious home cooked food, I would certainly recommend the Flying Enterprise for their excellent food & hospitality & would most definitely visit it again on our next visit to Cork.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Irish Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at the Flying Enterprise. Typical Irish pub with locals and great food. Location right on the river by City Center. I'd go again - my daughter went twice!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“so good, so clean, so friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant has to have the best breakfast in Cork,everything freshly cooked,smiling friendly staff, Great chat,even early in the morning,but then,it is Cork! well worth a visit,my wife and i always eat there when we are in the area. The toilet area is spotlessly clean,a credit to all the staff,and no I do not know the owners or the management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sloppy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've been going to the Flying Enterprise for my lunch quite regularly over the last 5 years and today I've become sick and tired of the sloppiness of the deli staff. All rolls and sandwiches are thrown together, I've just opened my sandwich to fins most of the contents in a heap on the grease proof paper, I may as well have made it myself. Not to mention the price - €4 for a sandwich, its ridiculous. I've kept going there out of convenience more then anything but its not even worth that now and I will be walking the extra bit further on my lunch break in future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Enterprise also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to The Flying Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flying Enterprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.