We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clancy's Bar & Restaurant

Clancy's Bar & Restaurant
15 - 16 Princes Street, Cork 111, Ireland (Centre)
021 4276097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 457 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: European, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: Clancy's is a busting city center late bar and restaurant. Food is served all day, from burgers to Cork's finest carvery, to pizza and steak. After your meal, enjoy some of the City's finest live music, with Traditional Irish acts Mon - Wed, Cork's own Andy Dunne on Thursdays [in the summer] and the finest bands from the region live on Fri, Sat and Holiday Sundays. Late Bar and suntrap Roof Garden too. We even have Pour Your Own Pint: we'll show you how!
Liverpool UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Graet steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely cosy restaurant inside a pub setting. Visited twice during weekend break and had great steaks on both occasions. This is a very friendly informal dining experience with varied menu. They do a steak deal before 9.00pm which includes a starter at reduced price. The staff are very friendly. We walked in without reservation on both occasions but it gets busy Saturday night. Much more to this than pub grub.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    12
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringoes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great wait staff and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very, very friendly staff hosted us for dinner. Food was OK, and priced appropriately. We were visiting in the off season, and only four other tables were occupied.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Careful what you order.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I recently went to Clancy's for dinner. My husband enjoyed his fish and chips. I made the mistake of ordering chicken fajitas. The bits of chicken were tough, the vegetables were over cooked, and there was a thick overly spicy sauce that made it inedible.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice, both Food, and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We visited Cork in October, and had lunch at Clancy's.The food was very nice, well cooked and the waitress who served us was very efficient and friendly.
The visit was very nice and we would recommend this pub for either a drink or meal if your in the Cork city centre area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food ok value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we are here on our first nite.they had a good offer a steak with either a starter or desert for 18.95€ for a sirloin and 23.00 for the rib eye.we had chicken wings and garlic bread and cheese for starter with a glass of coke.The restaurant was nice the only thing there was a group of french tourist in a table next to us and they were so loud.I can not understand why people what everyone to hear there converation

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clancy's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Clancy's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clancy's Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.