We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lifetime Lab at Old Cork Waterworks

Lifetime Lab at Old Cork Waterworks
Lee Road | Cork City Waterworks, Cork, Ireland
021 494 1500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 81 attractions in Cork
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cork City's Lifetime Lab is located at the Old Victorian Waterworks on Lee Road.The restored buildings now house interactive hands on activities on the environment,science and history.Perfect for visitors of all ages especially families Lifetime Lab also has an on site coffee dock, large playground.
Cappoquin, Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

not open at the weekend. thats when we first went and were very dissapointed. went back during the week, didnt pay to go in as there were no staff to be found. glad we didnt as i would have asked for a refund. dirty toilets and not much to interest the kids.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“plenty to kepp kids occupied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

a great way to learn . a very old museum-like building on the outside but very modern and futuristic interesting space on the inside. Learn about the stars, filtering our drinking water among other details of modern life in a fun interactive way.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Mildly interesting for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Well-restored old buildings of the original waterworks. Good effort at environmental awareness displays. Visit if you're passing, not really worth a trip. Small café/snack bar. Parking difficult - you probably need to drive west a bit to get a space in another car-park on the left.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Informative fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The lifetime lab makes learning about Science fun for kids. It makes them aware about energy and science in their everyday lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but did it ever occur to them to write the information in Spanish or French ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I had fun learning the things but I have one complaint : none of the information was written in French, Spanish or any other language other than English and cork has been getting a lot of tourism ! also when we tried the buttons and things some of them didnt even work! But I did learn a lot and it was a great day out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lifetime Lab at Old Cork Waterworks also viewed

 

Been to Lifetime Lab at Old Cork Waterworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lifetime Lab at Old Cork Waterworks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lifetime Lab at Old Cork Waterworks to your Saves list