We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Burger Bistro

Gourmet Burger Bistro
8 Bridge Street, Cork 0, Ireland (Montenotte)
+353 21 450 5404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 440 restaurants in Cork
Price range: $24 - $36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Montenotte
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“really nice food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

was here on a busy friday night and the service was still really good. Loved the food had the piri prawns for starter then the bacon cheeseburger the food was good quality and decent portions. Had the warm chocolate brownie for desert which was really nice will be back soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    199
    90
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Fantastic burgers, well worth a visit. Staff are always happy and helpful and really great burgers! I really like this restaurant and it's no wonder they are always busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Set menu delivered.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We're a gay couple and we were celebrating our third wedding anniversary so we weren't looking for anything too special but we got it any way.
We went for the set menu and thoroughly enjoyed it.
I had Lamb he had Chili both very tasty. Fries were excellent.
We had a bottle of Italian wine with our meal.
At the end it turned out that the girl who took the booking from me (in person) took a note of why we were eating there and the owner gave us a complimentary drink which really helped make the occasion special.
Thank you.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have visited this establishment 2/3 times and have always been happy with both food and service. Was here to dinner last night with a group of friends. Lucky enough to get a table as walk-ins and were glad we did.
No problem in swapping toppings to make your perfect burger. Very busy with a queue for most of the time we were there. All 4 of us left fully satisfied and felt it was very good value. €60 for 4 mains and 4 drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top class burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is amazing....best burgers I've ever tasted. Burger was cooked medium and was perfect. The bread they use for the bun also amazing. Only one regret.....that I haven't been to this restaurant before now

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Bistro also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Gourmet Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Burger Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.