We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reardens Bar

Reardens Bar
26 Washington Street, Cork, Ireland (Centre)
021 465 8100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 457 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Centre
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

First of all, the food was amazing! Everyone in my family enjoyed what they had and it was some of the best from our trip to Ireland. My daughter had the pulled pork sliders and they were almost as good as the BBQ we get from South Carolina (which is pretty good). The service was okay and the live music was a little loud. It had a good atmosphere and was really cozy. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    8
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
“Lunch - Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wont be venturing in here again, lunch was scandalous, €9.20 for a sandwich and coffee, no deal, most places have offers of sandwich and drink, latte was watery and not pleasant. Chicken sandwich was nothing to write home about, I was waiting for long for my order, 25 minutes and the place wasn't busy, the blonde waitress was terrible, id say she forgot my order as I had to go up to the counter, she never brought me my water, forgot the mayo in my sandwich, hardly smiled and looked annoyed when I asked for the latte after.
The prices are really rip off for a lunch time and the staff not the best, waiting far too long, wont be going back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good pub grub with a beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pizzas were great, as were the 'Sliders' (small hamburgers) . . .service was good with the staff doing the usual 'checking everything was ok' stuff . . . beer was good, even if a wee bit pricey (that's the governments fault I guess) . . .but all in all decent stuff, lots of TVs to watch the world cup too!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely shocking door staff!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've been refused entry twice in the last year for being drunk. I don't drink! When trying to explain this, the bouncers got aggressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Live music or DJ every night. Prices are reasonable, very close to other pubs. good looking people having fun dancing, drinking, watching soccer. Open air night club next door that's open later. If your in Cork check it out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reardens Bar also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Reardens Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reardens Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.