We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel, Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed on business. Very comfortable, well appointed room.
Very Friendly staff.
Bar food served in the evening which I prefer to a restaurant when traveling alone. Nice grounds which I strolled around. I did not use the leisure center though I was free to if I wished. Excellent coffee making machine and WiFi in rooms. I had no problem checking out late (14:00 hours) as I wished to do some work in my room.
One small issue, The hotel is located in a retail park and there are really no other bars or restaurants within walking distance. This is a small issue though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was especially delighted to read that you found our staff to be both friendly and helpful throughout your stay.

Hopefully the next time you return to us, you will have time to relax in our Hydrotherapy Swimming Pool at the Retreat Spa & Fitness Centre.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    222
    99
    38
    23
See reviews for
151
174
20
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

had a one night stop over in Cork and this was my first choice as i had stayed here before and the service gets better. This place has great rooms are huge with all mod cons. free high speed Wi-Fi
the staff are brilliant and really helpful.

the food is amazing,especially the breakfast, they have huge cooked and cold buffet and its all well cooked and tasty !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your return stay with us and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took a deal for an overnight stay which included dinner and a bottle of procesco
We were greeted by lovely girls at reception that checked us in early because we had Spa treatments booked even though they were very busy as the hotel was completely booked out.. The room was fine with comfortable beds. The Spa was a real treat and the Coconut wrap was an eceptional treat and very good value. When we returned to our room the very nice Processo was on ice for us. We dined in the restuarant, this was buffet style which we were reluctant about but to our surprise the food was of a very high standard and there was great choice. We would definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your treatments in the Retreat Spa & Fitness Centre and also that you found our Reception Team to be friendly and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa soon.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with my family while on a business trip to the area. Everything was as expected for a Radisson hotel; lovely room, staff and great food! The hotel surroundings were lovely, and really easy to find off the motorway

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed dining with us and that you found our food and staff great!

I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked the hotel, close to Cork city, we were given a business suite, which was divine, breakfast included at an excellent rate of €60 for the night, the staff are extremely friendly and efficient, the swimming pool has at least six different water jet options, enabling the whole body to be invigorated, highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you had the time to enjoy our Hydrotherapy Pool at the Retreat Spa & Fitness Centre.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
souteast ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose to stay here during the recent mid-term break, as we were meeting a family member who was staying here for business reasons.
As its a bit out of town and set beside an industrial area we were not expecting much, however we were pleasantly surprised. It is ideally located to explore cobh and the titanic experience, Middleton whiskey distillery and fota island, also handy if using cork airport.There is a train station near by which can be used to access cork city, cobh and fota which is handy and adds to the day out.
The hotel is clean, warm, friendly and spacious. We had booked a standard room through booking.com and got a very good rate, the room was huge for a standard and the bed was too. There was no extra charge for adding a roll away bed for our 11yr old which was also very comfortable.
The room was very cosy and quiet and a good nights sleep was had by all. The only negative is that having requested a non smoking room it was across the corridor from smoking ones and the smell of smoke wafted into our room when we opened our door.
Room facilities: included an ironing board. mini fridge, kettle +tea/coffee, flat screen tv with multiple channels incl. films, wheel chair accessible shower/toilet. ice machine and shoe cleaner on floor near lifts.
pool: towels and lockers provided and was very clean with fabulous massaging water jets at various points invigorating and great fun for all.
Breakfast: huge choice in a hotel of this standard and was really nice, all self service which is a shame in 4 star but a sign of the times.
Bar and lobby: very spacious and accommodating and not over priced for drinks with flat screen tv's showing sports, also has a play area outside for small children. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for all sorts of travellers and holiday makers.

Room Tip: the wheel chair accessible rooms and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also that you enjoyed the many sites of East Cork, of which we are in a prime location for.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stated here the night before valentines day on a last minute booking. I found the hotel staff and atmosphere very good. I did feel it was overpriced for a Midweek stay. I would t stay there again due to the room only prices, I.e bed+breakfast+evening bar meal+2 drinks were 180euro

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Family Hotel in Cork
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#11 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.