We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in cork” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“weekend in cork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were tavelling to cork during the weekend the popular jazz festivale was on and found ourselves staying in this hotel which is about a 10 mins drive for cork city centre. The hotel is little island which is a business area so this hotel is not fo you if you want to be in the middle of the hussle of a city centre. We did find is very easy to get to and as we travelled to cork from portadown by train we were dependant on public transport. The hotel is a 5 min walk to little island train station which is 5 mins into kent station, the main train station in cork. The hotel is huge and seemed to be fully booked while we were there. We arrived prior to check in to drop of our luggage and the receptionist had no problem finding us rooms so we could check in early, The rooms we had seemed to be in the new wing of the hotel. They were large with king sized beds and wel equipped bathrooms. There was a large wedding party in the hotel during our stay but we had no problems with noise and had a good nights sleep. We had breakfast which was a buffet style but this had a large dedicated area and while breakfast time was very busy we had no problems getting a tabel and enjoying our food. We used the leisure centre while we there. The pool had fantastic hydro therapy areas as well as good sized sauna and steam room which we enjoyed using.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found thestaff friendly and helpful. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast in our Island Grillroom Restaurant, there is indeed a wide selection available with 63 items.

Once again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork again in the near future.

Edel Caulfield
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    239
    105
    41
    26
See reviews for
160
190
23
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed last weekend in this hotel. My overall experience of the hotel was excellent, one of my most enjoyable hotel experiences. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were lovely and very well kitted out. The hotel facilities, grounds and location led to a most relaxing and enjoyable weekend. I can’t say enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found the hotel well decorated and staff friendly and helpful.

Once again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for a mid-week stay on business. Overall found the hotel to be a decent enough place to stay and I knew it's location was 10mins drive out of the centre. The welcome from the staff was very good. The staff were very good when I asked to be moved from the original twin room to a room with a double bed. The room itself was a decent size and was reasonably clean but some more attention wouldnt go amiss. I did eat in the bar and whilst the food was good it did take a little while to come out, and I was in a rush to eat and get to bed. Breakfast was also very good and considering it was included in the price they had a great selection. Overall a good stay and great value for money and will be on the list next time I head to Cork and dont need to be too central.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Reception staff great, cleanliness etc I cant say anything was worth reporting as a problem therefore I am not going to dwell. The only thing I would like to highlight is that some of the rooms have wet rooms rather than a bath. Therefore if you want to have a 'soak' please let them know when you book

Room Tip: If you want a bath let them know as they have fab wet rooms too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have some rooms in the hotel which have a walk in shower. These rooms are accessible rooms specifically designed for disabled guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Recently attended a Ladies Only Ball at the Radisson Blu hotel. Over 400 ladies present and the hotel gave a fantastic meal for such a large crowd, even our veggie friends were impressed!! Well done. The staff were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. Our particular waiter who brought drinks to the table all evening was a ray of sunshine. Pity I didn't take her name. Well done to the Radisson Blu - hope there will be a next year and the same venue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed with my wife a two kids, we had adjoining rooms. The rate was reasonably good considering what we got. I was impressed by the hotel all round. Staff were helpful, hotel itself was beautiful, nice swimming area and breakfast was great.

Must be one of the closest hotels to Fota Wildlife Park other than the pricey Fota Island Resort itself.

There is a convienance store, KFC two minutes drive away. The hotel is very close to the motorway too.

I can only think of minor points on the negative side, it was hard to get parking in and around the hotel but it was New Years Eve and there was a wedding on. Although the location suited me for a trip to Fota Wildlife Park Some visitors might not like the idea of a hotel out of town and near a motorway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed here a few times and it is a great location for the business traveller
Staff great, food in bar relaxed yet good quality
would highly recommend.
breakfast was superb, staff helpful and good choices

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#6 Family Hotel in Cork
#7 Business Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.