We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Reception staff great, cleanliness etc I cant say anything was worth reporting as a problem therefore I am not going to dwell. The only thing I would like to highlight is that some of the rooms have wet rooms rather than a bath. Therefore if you want to have a 'soak' please let them know when you book

Room Tip: If you want a bath let them know as they have fab wet rooms too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edel C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have some rooms in the hotel which have a walk in shower. These rooms are accessible rooms specifically designed for disabled guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    222
    99
    38
    23
See reviews for
150
174
20
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Recently attended a Ladies Only Ball at the Radisson Blu hotel. Over 400 ladies present and the hotel gave a fantastic meal for such a large crowd, even our veggie friends were impressed!! Well done. The staff were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. Our particular waiter who brought drinks to the table all evening was a ray of sunshine. Pity I didn't take her name. Well done to the Radisson Blu - hope there will be a next year and the same venue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed with my wife a two kids, we had adjoining rooms. The rate was reasonably good considering what we got. I was impressed by the hotel all round. Staff were helpful, hotel itself was beautiful, nice swimming area and breakfast was great.

Must be one of the closest hotels to Fota Wildlife Park other than the pricey Fota Island Resort itself.

There is a convienance store, KFC two minutes drive away. The hotel is very close to the motorway too.

I can only think of minor points on the negative side, it was hard to get parking in and around the hotel but it was New Years Eve and there was a wedding on. Although the location suited me for a trip to Fota Wildlife Park Some visitors might not like the idea of a hotel out of town and near a motorway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed here a few times and it is a great location for the business traveller
Staff great, food in bar relaxed yet good quality
would highly recommend.
breakfast was superb, staff helpful and good choices

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding there. We had a very nice room but I was appalled when I looked out the window and discovered that we were on the edge of an Office Park/Industrial Estate. The original house is beautiful but the recent addition is functional and really not very nice. We stayed for 2 nights and on the first night we ate in the bar. The surroundings were horrible and I had to send back a glass of wine which I had ordered as it was poisonous, Otherwise the wedding was very enjoyable, food was good and the staff were very friendly. I don't think I would stay there again as the surroundings (which I am sure were once beautiful) had been ruined by indiscriminate building.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel met up to expectations in every way on a recent visit (November 2012). Externally teh hotel is beautifully architected, but unfortunately the entrance drive is a little less than grand, but not much can be done as it is on the edge of a retail outlet. However, the experience was a good one starting with.....

Check in:
Efficient and pleasant, with a full Low down of the facilities. Spacious reception are with plenty of nice seating and a cool open fire.
Rooms:
Spotlessly clean, but a little bland but contemporary (a la Radisson as usual). Everything in order, and the extra bed was in place for my young daughter, without any reminder from me except in the original booking.
Bar:
Fairly typical hotel bar. Guinness was excellent. Service and attention was excellent.
Leisure Centre:
Great pool, didn't do the Gym. everything clean and very well maintained. The hydro equipment in the poll was top class. The Pool is worth staying in this hotel for... Forgot my swimming cap, but cheap ones were available to buy.
Restaurant:
I only had breakfast, but it excellent. Great range of everything and superb service.

Overall, Great experience. Location was perfect for me though a few minutes drive from the city outskirts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

stayed here with my boyfriend on Saturday Night, €69.00 B&B so brilliant offer, The hotel is 10 mins from the city and in an industrial estate with KFC harvey Norman a Chemist a bookies and a few garages,
hotel is really really nice, pool if lovely, room was lovely staff are very nice couldnt do enough for us. dinner and breakfast were perfect, we will Def be back really relaxing night away and just an hour from where we live!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Family Hotel in Cork
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#11 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.