We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackie Lennox's Chip Shop

Jackie Lennox's Chip Shop
137 Bandon Road, Cork, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 456 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I go here every so often. I love it . It's a cork thing really . Get the beast in bun . Chip and curry . Garlic mushroom . And a can of diet coke , ha ha . This will make you happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    28
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lennoxs is not what it used to be.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Lennoxs is not what it used to be. You used to be able to go to a chipper and get a big feed with a bag of chips. It is now I think €5 for chips cheese and garlic and its in a very small plastic tray. Very mean. They are def watching their portion control. I won't be returning. Murphys chipper in Blackpool is great for portion and they have the nicest chips and peas. The last time my parents got peas in Lennoxs they were inedible, the woman said it was because they added too much green dye..............

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Chip shops title winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Best chipper ever enough said. The service is fast and the fofod is great. The lennox double deluxe is the nicest burger.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oldest and the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If your looking for comfort food it has to be jackie lennoxs on bandon road. Home of the cheese and onion pie. All severed so quickly with their tryed and tested system.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband's family lives just down the street from Lennox's and on our last visit to Cork a couple of week's ago we got takeout from here twice. The family loves this place, but I thought it was only ok. The chips were pretty oily and I couldn't believe all the battered food. I admit my favourite thing was the battered cheese and onion pie. That was very decadent and tasty but I did feel guilty eating it. Having said that, when we're back next I will definitely be ordering one!

This place is a well-oiled machine and seems to be very busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie Lennox's Chip Shop also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Jackie Lennox's Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackie Lennox's Chip Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.