We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled Place for Coffee Drinkers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Coffee Roasters Cafe

Cork Coffee Roasters Cafe
Bridge St., Cork, Ireland
353 087 776 6322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 440 restaurants in Cork
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Chilled Place for Coffee Drinkers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Not sure the coffee is the best in town, I often feel it could be a little hotter, perhaps the cups are on the cold side when the coffee is dispensed. Also, at times it can be a little bit dirty with tables being left uncleaned for a while. As other people have pointed out there is not a wide choice of food, or even drinks. It can at times be cramped too.That's the bad stuff out of the way. I would overall recommend this place as the atmosphere is fantastic and relaxing, being able to read a book, newspaper at your leisure. There is always an eclectic crowd in, from suits to bohemian. The ceiling is decorated with what looks like wallpaper from the 1970's, but it just adds to the place.

I suppose the acid test is that it is always busy, so if the first points do not put you off, go search it out, it is worth giving a go. I recommended it to a friend that was having evening classes in McCurtain Street and she could not believe she had not been informed of this place beforehand. Almost annoyed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    54
    30
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“mmmmm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

One of the premium coffe spots in cork....great coffee and great to be supporting locally too, also delicious rocky road

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant little coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I always enjoy this place and the staff add to a great atmosphere. The cups are so nice and you can sit here with people or alone with a book and your coffee. Relaxing. Buy some coffee beans for a 'Cork' gift too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love the building, the big windows, being able to sit and watch the world go by... It is a beautifully decorated café, kept simple -pastries, maybe a chocolate and some coffee. Always well stocked with newspapers and magazines, and friendly staff. The staff allow you to enjoy your coffee in peace, read your book, relax a while, without ever invading your space or making you feel like you need to move on (unlike some cafés I won't mention!). While I find a lot of Cork Coffee Roasters blends a tad too bitter for my taste, the atmosphere and setting, and the fact that it is a fellow corkonian mean that I support the café any time I am up on Bridge St.

My advice; go for the Summerhill Blend if you like less bitter coffee.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

really nice coffee and pastries, lace always seemed busy but relaxed and staff were more than helpful. Would recommend if in Cork for sure!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Coffee Roasters Cafe also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Cork Coffee Roasters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Coffee Roasters Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.