We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of College View Apartments

Save Saved
You added College View Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
College View Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Western Road, Cork, Ireland (Mardyke)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 61 Cork B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

So nice to have the option of an apartment. We loved this cozy apartment. Very clean, and so much more spacious than other options. Service was friendly would totally recommend this property to anyone travelling to Cork.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed April 29 and 30, 2013 and loved this apartment hotel option. We booked this in the middle of a honeymoon vacation since it was attractive and we knew we could do laundry here, but weren't sure how nice it would be otherwise since there haven't been too many reviews yet. It was great! Tons of space, very nice, very modern and comfortable. But the service was even better, the manager was an extremely sweet and gracious woman who went above and beyond to please. For anyone staying in Cork, you can't do wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here with my partner in the double studio. We were delighted with our stay, the apartment was great value for money, clean, warm and comfy. We instantly felt at home and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The tea, coffee, milk, sugar, vase of flowers etc....were a lovely touch and much appreciated! Will be staying here for sure on next visit to Cork!

Room Tip: The double studio is a great base for couples on a short stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed 6 nights and were impressed by the location and cleanliness of the apartment. It's just a 10 minute walk to the English Market and the city centre and conveniently located for easy access to roués out of Cork if driving. Furniture was new, modern and comfortable, would defiantly stay again. The owner was very helpful and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable environment with a friendly staff. Walking just minutes away from city center and close to excellent bus service. The price was reasonable and I would happily recommend these accommodations to anyone visiting Cork City. This was my first visit from Colorado and will look forward to many more.

Room Tip: Higher floor apartment was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed in Cork during the Jazz festival having stayed in a number of hotels over the years. College View apartments is my favourite by far, you get such a lovely warm welcome on checking in that you can feel the difference between this privately run establishment and the impersonal and bland offerings from the chain hotels. We stayed in a one bedroom studio apartment which was really nice and I would definitely come back in a larger group and stay in one of the bigger apartments which look good. The decor is freshly done and modern and you can get breakfast down the road from their sister establishment Killarney guest house. It would be better if it was made clearer you had to go to the Killarney to pick up your keys as we were driving around for a while to find it when the Killarney is much more clearly marked. It is a 10 minute walk back in to the centre but it is in a busy area and it is cheap to get cabs back at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very clean. Great location particularly for any business at UCC. Great value. Easy walk to City Centre. Water temps were a bit tough to figure and poor water pressure, but that's about all I could complain about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to College View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College View Apartments

Address: Western Road, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Mardyke
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — College View Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your College View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage College View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.