We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Blarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, large bathrooms. Breakfast was literally made to order with choices of full Irish breakfast, poached or scrambled eggs, egg sandwich or pancakes. So friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and hear music. Really convenient to Blarney Castle. Free wifi, too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
107
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at Blarney Vale B&B. Our room was HUGE and the bathroom very nice. Ann's breakfast was so good--we loved everything about it and highly recommend staying there should you visit the Blarney area. (Don't miss the Woolen Mill - one of the best shopping experiences EVER!!!) :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL. USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious, the en-suite was spotless and larger than most others we have experienced in Ireland. The food was excellent. We enjoyed sharing family and cultural experiences with Anne, she was very friendly. So many people from the States have visited, and also some from my original home in Argentina. Plan to return in the future and probably just stay with Anne and make day trips from there. Her daughter, just as lovely as her mom, greeted us upon arrival, recommended local restaurants which turned out to have delicious food and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our recent stay at the Blarney Vale B&B was great. The house was clean, breakfast great and the location was ideal - a short walk to Blarney Castle, the Woolen Mills and several pubs. Would recommend this B&B if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Blarney Vale House B&B was very welcoming and easy to find! Which is saying a lot in a country that lacks much signage or addresses for your GPS. Ann was very nice and she made efforts to make our trip better such as suggesting places to eat, directions to get there, and she presented coupons for the Woolen Mill when she found out we were going there. Part of the reason this place is easy to find is the beautiful exterior and grounds. Everything was clean. Firm mattresses if you like those.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with owners Anne and Ray Hennessy for two nights while visiting the Blarney area. It's VERY easy to find as it is located in the road that brings you into Blarney. Plenty of off street parking. One room ground floor is what we rented in the back of the house. Nice nice room with a clean and spacious bathroom complete with a bathtub. Breakfast menu had a little bit of everything from full Irish to pancakes! 10 minute walk to Blarney Castle and the Woolen Mills as well as other restaurants and pubs. Anne was very accommodating and helpful directing us to the bus stop into Cork city and advising us on what to see(English Market and Finn Barr church not to be missed!)
This is the place to stay while visiting Blarney!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a beautiful B&B with the sweetest owner named Anne. She welcomed my mother and I with a big smile and made us feel right at home. In the morning she made me the best pancake breakfast! The room was cozy and cute too. We really enjoyed our stay here!! Thank You Anne!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.