We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blairs Inn

Blairs Inn
Cloghroe, Blarney None, Ireland
00+353+21+4381470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Irish, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cork
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Ten of us went there for a family event yesterday. Started out with a couple of pints of Blackrock Stuot from the Dungarvan Micro Brewery, gorgeous! Then onto the wine and food, not one of the 10 of us had a bad word to say, in fact the opposite, we all left singing the praises of the food.
Before we left Richard Blair offered to take a group photograph in the lovely garden. It as a really nice touch!
The Cromane muscles, Corned beef, lamb shank, Poached Salmon, Lemon sole, were all fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    28
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blarney, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Confirmation and a date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a romantic relaxing few drinks by the fire great staff so friendly. We then had dinner in a cosy area of the restaurant with candles and fresh roses. The food was gorgeous and more than enough. We returned for a confirmation the staff accommodated all our family's needs and surprised our daughter with a card and money which was a lovely touch a great family run business we will return again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not one meal, but many”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have been to Blair's on each of my sixteen trips to Ireland since 1990. I always eat in the Bar.
The food has never failed to impress in quality (and quantity) and the atmosphere and ambience in the bar is always a bonus.
Though John and Anne seem to have taken a back seat of late, Richard keeps up the long tradition of excellent, friendly, personal service.
When I am in Cork in September, Blair's will again be my preferred eaterie,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blarney, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere with quality food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Although the location is a wee bit out from Cork this place is well worth a visit. The staff will take your order in the bar then show you to your table when it is ready. The food is of a high standard and the ambience of the place is terrific. Really enjoyed our visit and planning to return soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The best apple tart you will ever have.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Its a lovely, cosy, warm spot. Very relaxing. Their wine list is extensive and varied. On three visits the food was consistently excellent and the beef in the casserole is on par to fillet steak. There is a real personal feel to the place and a genuine care. I couldnt agree more with the owners reply to a previous bad review. To finish this off, with no exaggeration, the apple tart is the best you will ever have in your entire life. Its seven euro but its worth it. A hidden gem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blairs Inn also viewed

 
Blarney, County Cork
 

Been to Blairs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blairs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.