We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party at Imecofarm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of imecofarm

imecofarm
Islandmagrath | Clare, Ennis, Ireland
+353 87 400 0393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Activities in Ennis
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun Visitor Farm: Children Pony Rides, Fun forest dune buggy ride for kids, Play areas, indoor & outdoor. Farm, forest and river trails. Educational Displays and short courses on Crafts and Renewable energy. Ideal for tours, a family day out and birthday parties. Bring a picnic too!Tea/coffee.
Ennis
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday party at Imecofarm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very enjoyable day out, kids loved it, spent several hours there and the time flew! great coffee for Mum and Dad! Lots to see and do! Even if its raining! indoor and out door activities. Animals are so friendly! people too! Cant wait to visit Santa at Imecofarm!
I would recommend Imecofarm for parties, day trips and Halloween or Christmas trips. Eddie and his team were great and we wil defiantely be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, and birthday parties are getting a great reaction, and all the kids get to enjoy healthy active fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    8
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had an excellent visit to imecofarm. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it, with something to suit all ages – particularly the pony rides, the train rides and the rabbits for the younger ones, while the older kids loved to see the reptiles, and were well impressed with their archery lessons. The staff were extremely pleasant and attentive, and gave a great history of the place. And I really liked the picnic areas, so we could bring our lunch. We'll definitely be planning the next birthday party here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks again for your review. The archery is becoming a big hit alright. The reptiles are great along with all the little critters, and picnics are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went here last month and the farm was great fun. The staff are terrific and have plenty time and endlesss patience with all the kids. there is archery, pony rides, dune buggy spins, crazy golf, so we were able spend hours at the farm. bring a picnic too as they have plenty seating areas on the farm.. highly recommended..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks again for the lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable - but needs sprucing up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The great: the archery lesson was very enjoyable and the time given to us was above and beyond. Kids and parents loved it.
The good: the kids loved seeing the animals and feeding them. They loved the zip-line. The wood and overall location is very scenic and a lovely place to explore.
The bad: the crazy golf setup is a mess and kids had been very much looking forward to that. The picnic/playground area was overgrown and uninviting. Kids wanted to play football but even the 'cut' grass was too long.

The staff were very nice indeed and very welcoming. I only bother giving opinions on trip advisor when I think a place is worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi thanks again for your review. We of course tidied up the golf clubs and hall ( part of our daily cleaning routine), which is built around a lot of extremely rare vintage farm implements, and people enjoy figuring out how they worked as much as playing the golf! The ride on mower had a puncture when we went cutting, so we had to use a strimmer ( a whole lot harder and doesn't cut as close to the ground!) so within a couple of days the mower had it back nice and short again, for the football fanatics!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great day out for all the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to the farm on a lovely summers day we really loved this farm lovely friendly staff and the farm it self was like a fairy tale every where there was little things to see .
The day we were there we had a go at archery and now our kids are looking for bows to play at home so would really recommend every one go and take a picnic you won't regret it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
HI, thanks for the lovely review, and yes there are plenty of archers leaving after their visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed imecofarm also viewed

 
Ennis, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to imecofarm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage imecofarm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.