We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffs of Moher

Cliffs of Moher
R478 | Near Liscannor Village, Ireland
+353 065 7086141
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$57*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
Ranked #1 of 71 Attractions in County Clare
Type: Geologic Formations, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Trails, Lookouts, Outdoors
Activities: Driving, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic cliffs stretching 700 feet over the rugged Atlantic coast. A short walk to O'Brien's Tower provides an excellent lookout on Ireland's beautiful western shoreline.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Beautiful day despite the weather. Wild and windy may even have added to the attraction! I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The visitor centre is also fabulous particularly for anyone who does not want or cant walk for a greta distance. I will return for sure!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,993
    652
    166
    59
    49
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were lucky to have a beautiful sunny day while we hiked out along the edge about 1 hour. It's nature at it's best! Stopped at Dunguire castle on the way, enjoyed that.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went to the cliffs on a misty-rainy day. The views are spectacular. Be prepared to do some hiking to get to the top!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
215 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Breathtaking cliffs, interesting museum.

Pro tip: remember, it's Ireland and that's a very windy place. Dress properly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Visit to the Cliffs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Skip the Visitors Centre and drive to the coastal walk. The Cliffs are awesome and we are glad we went.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliffs of Moher also viewed

County Clare, Province of Munster
Doolin, The Burren
 

Been to Cliffs of Moher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffs of Moher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.