We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ted's Bakery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Bakery

Ted's Bakery
59-024 Kamehameha Hwy, Sunset Beach, Oahu, HI 96712-9723
(808) 638-8207
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ted's Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

All time fave is chocolate haupia pie. Never get tired of it. For a change we tried their chocolate haupia cake which is now my 2nd fave. Haupia is in the layer of cake. cake is light and not too sweet.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    212
    59
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pie and Donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Delicious pie and donuts. Donuts were a bit pricey but worth it. Pie was a good deal and delicious. Actual food was fine, my pulled pork had too much sauce but others in our group liked it that way. Burgers were good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eh - no new options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was expecting some savory options...but it's all basically glazed donut-y type things.
Throw in a kale scone or asparagus croissant or anything savory and somewhat related to the beautiful atmosphere around you!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We rented a house for 10 days in Sunset Beach - we got food from Ted's about 5 times during our stay. Good breakfasts, good plate lunches, good value. Loved the coconut cake. We enjoyed the shrimp, both breaded and garlic, cheeseburgers, the chicken dishes and of course desserts!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loco moco enough to serve 2 or 3!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enjoyed food and pie here. Service slow but all made to order. Must go when on north shore as it is an institution !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.