We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh - no new options” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Bakery

Ted's Bakery
59-024 Kamehameha Hwy, Sunset Beach, Oahu, HI 96712-9723
(808) 638-8207
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eh - no new options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was expecting some savory options...but it's all basically glazed donut-y type things.
Throw in a kale scone or asparagus croissant or anything savory and somewhat related to the beautiful atmosphere around you!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    212
    59
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We rented a house for 10 days in Sunset Beach - we got food from Ted's about 5 times during our stay. Good breakfasts, good plate lunches, good value. Loved the coconut cake. We enjoyed the shrimp, both breaded and garlic, cheeseburgers, the chicken dishes and of course desserts!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loco moco enough to serve 2 or 3!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enjoyed food and pie here. Service slow but all made to order. Must go when on north shore as it is an institution !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I unfortunately only managed to eat breakfast here. Given how much I enjoyed breakfast, I wish I could have made it here one day for lunch. My mom and I had the ham and egg sandwich for breakfast. My dad and daughter had pastries, cinnamon roll and pecan roll. We all really enjoyed the food and this was one of the best values we had during the entire trip.

There's no inside seating, but there are a handful of tables out front by the road. One day we ate there. A couple days later, my parents ran over to pick up breakfast and brought it back to our rooms at Turtle Bay. It was just a couple minutes drive from Turtle Bay and was better tasting food and a better value than anything Turtle Bay was offering.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pie oh my!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped for lunch on our way to check in to Turtle Bay. This locals place rocked. We had plate lunches..Moco Loco and the Garlic Shrimp and of course the obligatory pie. Cannot say enough about this casual and friendly spot. We will be back. We had the macadamia cream pie and my husband had the blueberry pie, both were excellent. Thank you Ted's!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.