We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee place for either a sit in breakfast or for your filled roll order.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Soft Spot

The Soft Spot
54 the high street, Linlithgow eh49 7ae, Scotland
+44 1506 843875
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 37 restaurants in Linlithgow
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Friendly with a warm welcome, open from 7am monday-saturday serving a selection of breakfasts and lunches at a reasonable price. All food cooked to order, so what you get you get fresh.Homemade Stovies, Homemade Chilli Baked Potatoes, Homemade Soup.Etc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great wee place for either a sit in breakfast or for your filled roll order.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great wee place for a quick bite. The full Scottish breakfast is awesome, great black pudding, staff very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. There seems to be a regular clientele and the atmosphere is really good, plenty of banter, definitely worth a visit

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    25
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Popped in here after a brisk walk around the loch with my husband.....The staff were very warm and welcoming. Decided to go for a couple of rolls on sausage and tea, had built up quite an appetite after our walk. Very quick and efficient service, rolls were lovely and tea hit the spot. Would definately visit again, for good service, excellent food and very reasonable prices x

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the second time I have visited this cafe. My friends meet every Friday morning to chat and drink coffee and have breakfast. I chose the bacon roll and decaf black coffee. All very basic food, but very quick service and extremely friendly owners who run the cafe with a smile and a chat for everyone. We were in there for almost 3 hours and had a couple of coffees and they were more than happy for us to stay there. Whilst we were there there was a steady stream of customers, many of them eating as well as having tea/coffee.
The cafe is only small, but that makes it more welcoming in a way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Lovely Bacon Rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I pop in here every couple of months or so. Small cafe with about 8 tables for four. The produce used is very good and the service is alway quick, polite and with a smile. There is sometime a lot of friendly banter going on between the staff and regulars, but that just make it more homely. Prices are reasonable and there always seems to be local workers coming in for takeaways. Recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best latte in West Lothian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Compact and bijou cafe with an excellent menu and very friendly staff. The latte is to die for, and the breakfasts are great and very reasonably priced. Next time you are in Linlithgow visit the place and taste for yourselves.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Soft Spot also viewed

Linlithgow, West Lothian
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 

Been to The Soft Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Soft Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.