We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh

Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh
Off Burnhouse Road | Dechmont, Linlithgow EH48 4PF, Scotland
0844 477 5058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 attractions in Linlithgow
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh (Amberwood) is based on the western outskirts of Edinburgh. Located within the Bathgate Hills, the centre has an amazing outlook to Lothian and the surrounding areas, be sure to bring your camera. In addition to the scenery, our incredible game zones consist of bridges, graveyards and replica villages provide players with an adrenalin-fuelled day of paintball action. Our Edinburgh paintball centre has been awarded 4 stars by the Scottish Tourist Board.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went on a very cold day, with snow on the ground, but I got so warm running around, I had to take off a layer. The settings for the various games were great, with lots of different themes, structures and additional items to be captured or 'planted'. The staff were great. Very helpful and made sure everyone was having a good time and was included in the action. The free teas and coffees were a welcome sight and the snacks and drinks all reasonably priced. The only slight issue is, if you wear glasses, put your contacts in. My mask and glasses steamed up almost instantly each game, but the bitterly cold weather didn't help, so most players had limited visibility, which added to my amusement. Best tip was to breath through your nose. However this was difficult when screaming and laughing with excitement! Thanks for an awesome day out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Delta Force paintball hosts paintball events throughout the year, as many players have various preferences. Paintballing in the snow can be cold, however as you mentioned you warm up very quickly and it soon turns into an extremely enjoyable day in crisp white. We are pleased to hear that you had such an awesome day out. Thank you for your great review, we are sure many readers will find your tip very useful, on those colder days.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went as a group for a birthday, and it definitely lived up to expectations. We got to play plenty of different games lasting most of the day, and all the staff were super friendly and helpful - it was an all round good time - would definitely go again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that Delta Force lived up to your expectations of what you expected from the day. We are looking forward to having the team back in the future, for another day of paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“funnest 19th birthday party ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and a few mates went for my 19th, and we had a brilliant time! The staff were fun and helpful as well as professional, and really added to the atmosphere. I never thought I'd have such an amazing time, since I'd never done anything like paintballing before. Having a nice chat with the terminator, after being shot twice by him, was a surreal, yet unforgettable experience...! I'm excited to get back and take one for the team again! Thanks again, Delta Force!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are so pleased you had an unforgettable experience at Delta Force Paintball for your 19th birthday. We hope you and your team will be back in the future and get to shoot the terminator, you may get to keep his gun for the remainder of the game.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of the best days out ever..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we went here for my 30th birthday,and what a day out, apart from one of our guys losing a shoe inthe mud and the fact i had to wear a giant target and pink tutu since i was the birthday boy,we all had a cracking time out, great value for money and very well trained staff that were profesional and made sure they were available to answer any questions. highly recomend, but possibly you might want to take a back up pair of trainers.... just in case.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Delta Force Paintball is happy we were able to host your 30th Birthday Party, and that you had a great day out. I am saddened to hear one of the team members lost a shoe in the mud. We look forward to having you and your team back with us for another cracking day.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“13th Birthday Girl with her friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A good day out, staff were great at looking after us. We spent a whole day there and enjoyed the games. Favourite game was the Castle. After a briefing and safety talk, we took part in 7 games altogether and finished about 3pm. We got pizza from Linlithgow for lunch and took our own drinks for lunch. Would come back again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Delta Force Paintball is pleased that you chose us to host a 13th birthday party. We are thrilled to hear that the game zones were enjoyed and that the favourite for the day was the castle. Delta Force looks forward to having the group back in the near future, for another day of action packed fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh also viewed

 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.