We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh

Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh
Off Burnhouse Road | Dechmont, Linlithgow EH48 4PF, Scotland
0844 477 5058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Linlithgow
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh (Amberwood) is based on the western outskirts of Edinburgh. Located within the Bathgate Hills, the centre has an amazing outlook to Lothian and the surrounding areas, be sure to bring your camera. In addition to the scenery, our incredible game zones consist of bridges, graveyards and replica villages provide players with an adrenalin-fuelled day of paintball action. Our Edinburgh paintball centre has been awarded 4 stars by the Scottish Tourist Board.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went as a group for a birthday, and it definitely lived up to expectations. We got to play plenty of different games lasting most of the day, and all the staff were super friendly and helpful - it was an all round good time - would definitely go again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that Delta Force lived up to your expectations of what you expected from the day. We are looking forward to having the team back in the future, for another day of paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“funnest 19th birthday party ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and a few mates went for my 19th, and we had a brilliant time! The staff were fun and helpful as well as professional, and really added to the atmosphere. I never thought I'd have such an amazing time, since I'd never done anything like paintballing before. Having a nice chat with the terminator, after being shot twice by him, was a surreal, yet unforgettable experience...! I'm excited to get back and take one for the team again! Thanks again, Delta Force!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are so pleased you had an unforgettable experience at Delta Force Paintball for your 19th birthday. We hope you and your team will be back in the future and get to shoot the terminator, you may get to keep his gun for the remainder of the game.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of the best days out ever..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we went here for my 30th birthday,and what a day out, apart from one of our guys losing a shoe inthe mud and the fact i had to wear a giant target and pink tutu since i was the birthday boy,we all had a cracking time out, great value for money and very well trained staff that were profesional and made sure they were available to answer any questions. highly recomend, but possibly you might want to take a back up pair of trainers.... just in case.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Delta Force Paintball is happy we were able to host your 30th Birthday Party, and that you had a great day out. I am saddened to hear one of the team members lost a shoe in the mud. We look forward to having you and your team back with us for another cracking day.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“13th Birthday Girl with her friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A good day out, staff were great at looking after us. We spent a whole day there and enjoyed the games. Favourite game was the Castle. After a briefing and safety talk, we took part in 7 games altogether and finished about 3pm. We got pizza from Linlithgow for lunch and took our own drinks for lunch. Would come back again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Delta Force Paintball is pleased that you chose us to host a 13th birthday party. We are thrilled to hear that the game zones were enjoyed and that the favourite for the day was the castle. Delta Force looks forward to having the group back in the near future, for another day of action packed fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great 10th Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had an amazing day today with Delta Force at Amberwood.....big big thanks to Sheila the Manager who let me use her phone (due to my battery dying) providing me with a hot water bottle and generally making sure we were all looked after....another big thanks to Gordon who made my son Jack's 10th birthday extra special by helping him in the birthday challenge....never laughed so much in a long time....all the guys were amazing and obviously really enjoy their jobs (despite it being absolutely freezing)..an amazing experience for 3 very excited 10 year olds..they had a great day and talked about it all the way home....thanks again to an amazing team who really give 100% to customer service...well done and keep up the good work....we shall be returning (maybe next time I will take part...would certainly keep me warmer)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Delta Force strives for the highest level of customer service and it's great that Sheila lived up to the usual standards. We like to ensure that all our customers whether they are playing or not are comfortable and taken care of. We are pleased to hear that Jack enjoyed his 10th birthday and hope we will be seeing him on the paitntball fields in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Force Paintball Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.