We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linlithgow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
Edinburgh Road, Linlithgow EH49 6QU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Myself and a group of my friends stayed at the cottages for 3 nights at New year. They are lovey and kept very clean and i cant fault them in any way at all.

The owners were also very nice too and did everything they could to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed here for a number of weeks and we were really pleased with our choice of accommodation. As the other reviewers have said, the cottages are modern, clean and very well appointed. The location is super - our daughter particularly liked seeing the wildlife and nearby farm animals.

We found the owners friendly and extremely helpful. Their customer service was excellent - they clearly make every effort to look after their guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

As another reviewer already stated: Just perfect.

Very nice infrastructre, everything is new and has a really good standard. The rooms are big (living room has a very high ceeling) and very well equiped (radio alarm clocks, hair dryers, Flat Screen TV, free WiFi, nice furniture, etc.).

The owner are also very kind and extremly service oriented. All you wish.

I am a really critical guest but I don't have to write more here than just perfect. Go there, you will not be disapointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Perfect, perfect, perfect. There's not one fault to be found with these holiday cottages. Stayed in one of the three beds - great layout, quality finishes, warm welcome. Thoughtfully designed outdoor spaces including a football pitch. My son wanted to move in permanently! I've had several holidays in and around Linlithgow and this accommodation is the hands down winner.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: Edinburgh Road, Linlithgow EH49 6QU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Linlithgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Linlithgow
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages Linlithgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.