We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Dumbarton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Dumbarton to your Saves list
Travelodge Dumbarton
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A82 Stirling Road, Milton, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2TZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Dunfermline
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family Wedding Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Been a while since we have stayed in a Travelodge due to our circumstances, but was very happy with our stay, still as clean and fresh, new larges beds and flat screen tv's, will definitley be back again...

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
16
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is in an excellent location, it represents great value. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough. We used the travel lodge as a base to play at different golf courses in the local area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stayed for 1 night en route to Skye in refurbished ground floor room 13. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Special mention of Helen on reception who was very pleasant and helpful. Didn't have the breakfast.


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Well, Travelodge seems to have their business back in order..The hotel is great value for money, clean, very comfy, warm and most of all quiet inside and out, (something Lenny's gaff promises and more than often doesn't deliver!) even the trains pass without much interference!. I will most definitely use the hotel again now that my second visit has proven to be as good as my first..It's "same range" competitor appears to have lost it's budget prices without improving on its budget delivery (poss spend less on Lenny Henry and lower your highly inflated room charges)..Travelodge got a bit lost over the past few years seemingly happy to provide second/third class accommodation at a budget price, but it's got its mojo back, cleaned up it's act and now provides pretty much exactly the same experience as Lenny's gaff but for literally half (if not more) the price per room per night!!! I would have no problem advising this to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in the town, there is a fantastic carvery across the road offering "eat as much" buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner so the fact that the hotel has no real catering facilities (other than vending & breakfast box) is no problem at all, and again its cheaper than Lenny's! Good job Travelodge, watch out Lenny's Inn..

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrow in furness
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Typical travelodge. Good location for what we needed (wedding in Loch Lomond). A costa, 2 petrol stations all within a 1-2 minute walk. Clean. We paid in advance and got very cheap rooms. Definately worth it.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Approaching from Glasgow, this Travelodge is tucked in behind a garage and a Starbucks just after the sign for the village of Milton. There is a sign for 'Services' but it is easy to miss. On arriving we were given a very friendly welcome and our room was perfectly adequate for a one night stopover. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished and there was a large comfortable bed which afforded a good night's sleep. The hotel is situated between a railway line to the rear and a busy road to the front but this was no problem to us - although we did arrive late and leave early which may make a difference! We had an early flight from Glasgow Airport which is 10 miles away and I would use this hotel again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I haven't stayed in a travelodge for years but this was an emergency work stopover, location is not great being tucked away behind a petrol station but checkin was quick and painless, I have to say the room itself was spotless and had everything you need for an overnight stop, somewhere to use and charge your laptop, tea / coffee making facilities and a really comfortable bed with decent pillows, I thought i might be disturbed by noise from the trains that run along the back of the hotel but they didn't run all night and the appeared to quadruple glazing, There's a brewers fayre type restaurant over the road it would be nice if there was an on site restaurant, a couple of minus points, there is a musty damp type odour in the reception area which doesn't give a great first impression, pressure from the shower is a bit weak and there's no heating in the bathroom which on the night I stayed was freezing, but all in all a pleasant surprise and I wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Dumbarton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumbarton

Address: A82 Stirling Road, Milton, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2TZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Dumbarton 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Dumbarton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumbarton Hotel Dumbarton
Travel Lodge Dumbarton
Dumbarton Travelodge
Dumbarton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dumbarton Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Dumbarton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.