We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clydebank
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

A little out of the way, but don't let that put you off.

Make sure you phone up to book as you'll get the best deals. My fiancée asked for a good view and we got possibly the best in the hotel.
Be prepared to wait for breakfast at the weekend as the dining room isn't the largest.
Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    163
    60
    14
    8
See reviews for
79
136
33
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Me and my fiancé are just back from a 2 night stay at the hotel. It was perfect!! All staff were really helpful, got checked in and to our room in the matter of minutes.

We were in room 465 - absolutely amazing view! 3 huge double windows with different views of the river Clyde, just beautiful.

We were down for breakfast at roughly 9.30 each morning - got served and seated quick enough, and the food options were great, with them being refilled regularly.

Ok, so maybe the wallpaper/side tables/lamps are a little dated - but the complimentary wi-fi and iMac made up for any old fashioned decor - so who cares!!

Will definitely be returning again, hopefully sooner than later :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel itself is very nicely presented, although we were unaware it was part of a hospital which is still attached to the back of the hotel and is being used. The rooms were nicely presented and clean although ours was over the top of where deliveries were dropped off - and a very noisy delivery at 6am directly below us was anything but restful!

The interactive iMacs are a nice touch, the pool was warm and facilities good. The restaurant food was overpriced for what it was but was still good. The location is on the outskirts of a council estate and in an idustrial estate so unless you are planning on venturing into Glasgow itself you are pretty much stuck within the hotel with its overpriced food.

Breakfast was mediocre - a buffet with a confusing layout, the food was a bit under cooked and cold. We got there early but when we left guests were having to queue for tables.

Shortly after arriving there was a fire alarm which only went off in the main part in the building - my husband was blissfully unaware of it sleeping in our bedroom only a few dozen feet away whilst my daughter and I were kept outside in the rain for 45 minutes...Luckily I had the car keys. Also lucky that there wasnt a real fire as husband may have burned alive!

We stopped off here on our way up to the Scottish highlands and as an overnight stop off it was fine but it's no holiday destination! We complained about the delivery when we left as we hadn't planned on getting up at 6am on a Saturday morning on the first day of our holiday and with a long drive ahead.

If you understand the location is rubbish you may well enjoy your stay at this hotel. Just ask for a room away from the deliveries!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from th delivery entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Check in was straight forward and the girl was very pleasant. Room was huge and very well equipped. Loved the iMac tv!! The only downfall was the room temperature - far too warm. I know it's part of the hospital but it's a hotel so the rooms shouldn't be as hot as a hospital ward!! Also the pillows were dreadful - only 3 in total for a double room and they were rock hard!! Never had breakfast or dinner nor did I drink at the bar or use any facilities so can't comment. Overall, a good stay but perhaps fans could be put into the rooms???

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We reached the hotel in June 2011 on our way to rock concerts in Glasgow. We drove our rented car from the city center - along the river. We did not understand at first where the hotel is located, till we realized it was actually part of a medical complex ...

The hotel location was ideal for our needs since we did not want to go into the city with the car - there is a very convenient large parking lot at the hotel and so we could go directly from there to the concert hall which is also near the river.
The place is surrounded by gardens and surprising in terms of landscape.

The room was comfortable and had a mac computer that also served as TV.
Very nice, efficient and friendly reception staff - when we wanted to extend the stay on impulse - there was no problem and they helped us with pleasure.

Breakfast is fine - nothing out of the ordinary, and the bar where we had a beer in the evening was pretty characterless.
Overall - we enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the river and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Thought I would write this whilst staying. First impressions are impressive with reception being expansive and staff pleasant. Room is sizeable and clean. Bar is an odd place - no atmosphere. Our problem is two fold:
Don't take Room 228 as it is next to an industrial chiller unit which hums away all bloody night.
Don't have a bath unless you are 4' tall and 3 inches deep - may as well go sit in a puddle!!
Maybe the exe rooms are the ones to go for....

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heide
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel ok, rooms are clean, breakfast and dinner good, location is ok if you want to travel around Glagow and elsewhere .... BUT ... the staff was very unfriendly und desinterrested to serve the guests - they did not like to work - neither at the reception-desk nor at the bar or in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre Clydebank, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.