We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McMonagles

McMonagles
Argyll Road, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 1QA, Scotland
0141 9511333
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Clydebank
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this place many times but never dissappointed great food and great service specially darren

I took my dad he treated him very well I always have used this place as take away

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    50
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fish supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is the place to got for a great fish supper in super surroundings. If chips are not your thing they have great fritters too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Value for money here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I visited this place in the restaurant part my self and wife had the set mail for two soup bread ,fish and chips service with a smile

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gargunnock
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A classic chippy on the canal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Cal and I went here after the Titan crane for a bit of classic Clydebank nourishment. We both had oven-cooked pizza (couldn't face deep fried!) and actually they were pretty good. Not stodgy and you can choose any combo you like (i.e. no cheese).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Visited today for lunch with family. Absolutely brilliant value for money! We've heard so much about the fish & chips, and yes they were good...but I do need to comment on how fantastic the steak pie was...it was almost as good as my mum's! We will be back again, for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMonagles also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to McMonagles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McMonagles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.