We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Of Mull Wildlife Expeditions

Isle Of Mull Wildlife Expeditions
Torr Buan House | Ulva Ferry, Pa736ly, Scotland
01688500121
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily wildlife excursions with Mull's leading wildlife guide. Operating for over 30 years, we've blazed the trail in sharing the islands breathtaking, rare species with visitors. Specialising in Mull's 'big 3' (White Tailed Sea Eagle, Golden Eagle and Otters), we'll guarantee a fantastic and memorable day out for all.
Reading
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were collected at the ferry and there were just the two of us all day. David's expertise was obvious throughout the day. Without him we would not have seen the sea eagle. Golden eagles were sighted too, and many birds we would otherwise have missed. We as when harriers swooping, but despite hunting all day alas no otters. Homemade soup was much appreciated to warm us up at lunchtime as were the home made cakes- thanks Joy! This was an experience not to be missed

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Everything we'd hope for and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Winter Wildlife Package was a fantastic start to our first visit to the Western Isles and wildlife of Scotland. We found otters, sea eagles, red stag, Northern divers, an uncommon Common Seal and a Hen Harrier. We have comfortable stay at David & Joy beautiful home and were spoiled by their care and Joy's fantastic cooking.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply the Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A visit to the Isle of Mull wouldn't be complete without seeing the Wildlife that inhabits this beautiful Island. The best way to experience this is by being in the company of the Islands most knowledgable Wildlife guide, David Woodhouse. A day tour in Davids company is not only informative and a learning experience, it is great fun. Over the past 12 years we have not visited the Island without spending a day or two with David, and last week was no exception, we enjoyed another two fabulous days out. David also keeps a comprehensive review of trips and sightings on his website diary blog.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A highly recommended experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

On David's advice we booked his wildlife tour in our first few days on Mull so that we could re-visit the 'hot spots'. The tour was outstanding with sightings of G Eagle, WT Eagle, and Otter with a Conger Eel, Red Throated Divers and Hen Harriers ...............and more. Dave was an excellent tutor and guide and managed to keep everyone from the youngest to the oldest enthralled. The lunch was also first class with excellent home prepared food. The day was a magical experience and enabled us to enjoy so much more on this fantastic island. We highly recommend a wildlife tour and especially Isle of Mull Wildlife Tours.
Margaret and Peter. September 2013

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Pecq, France
1 review
“Excellent introduction to the natural history of Mull...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

And not only that, it's a good initiation to island life too. We had good views of sea eagles and seals, and glimpses of golden eagles and otters, but we also learned how to handle Mull's single track roads, what places were good to visit, and generally got a good measure of a large and varied Scottish island. David is a down-to-earth and knowledgable guide. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Of Mull Wildlife Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Isle Of Mull Wildlife Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Of Mull Wildlife Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.