We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfield Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberfoyle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayfield Guest House
Save
You added Mayfield Guest House to your Saves list
Main Street, Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3UQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Aberfoyle B&B and Inns
Meulebeke, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More than just a B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Warm and personal welcome by Margareth and Bob. It felt as Margareth knew us for many years. Our bicycles were safely parked in the garage. The room was well equipped and perfectly clean. We enjoyed our coffee and biscuits, sitting and surfing in the consevatory. There is pub close to the B&B where we had a good evening meal. Breakfast very good and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Friendly welcome, excellent hosts. Very helpful. Room and shower clean and comfortable, free wifi, coffee making facilities. Breakfast very good and nothing was too much trouble. We only stayed one night as we were passing through during our walk of the Rob Roy Way but you could not have asked for more, at a very reasonable rate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent accommodation, friendly and helpful. Room and shower clean and comfortable, free wifi, coffee making facilities. Breakfast good and would accommodate your own choice. Good location to visit surrounding areas including Loch Lomond. Visit the Forth Inn for good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Our family had seniors, adults, and children. The rooms are small and tight. Some of the beds are better than others. The service is exceptional. The staff is VERY pleasant. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Guest House

Address: Main Street, Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3UQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Aberfoyle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfoyle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mayfield Guest House Aberfoyle, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfield Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.