We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Well Done.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hamilton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Keith Street, Hamilton ML3 7BL, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Blackpool, Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel. Well Done.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at the hotel last night, as part of a Wedding party Room was clean and very comfortable.

Staff were very efficient and friendly. Went to the trouble of explaining night porter service on our return from the wedding reception etc., Would stay there again, without hesitation! Room was very quiet. No traffic noise despite a main road close by. Breakfast was lovely. Can't rate the place highly enough. Whilst all the staff were brilliant, We have to mention Lyndsey,on reception. As I said to her this morning.."I hope when you visit Blackpool next week, the hotel offers you the same hospitality you have shown us" Well done to you all.....As for the question.."Will ye nae come back again?" Next time we are in the area we definitely will!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you "Basieman" for the feedback on your stay with us last weekend, it was good that the weather was kind for the wedding and I trust everyone had a good time.

All of the team look to provide a warm, friendly, attentive service and it is nice to hear comments about us getting it right, as it does make everyone feel better. I will be sure to pass on to Lynsey your thanks and best wishes, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are passing by

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    130
    45
    21
    15
See reviews for
79
65
20
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, Liberia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel 7 times over the past 2 or so years, it is always a pleasure to stay here where the quality has been a comfortable constant over the period. The rooms are all kept very well by the room service and the staff at the reception take the time to give service more akin to higher class hotels. It's location besides a shopping area with 24 hours shopping, restaurants and cinema, means looking for something to do is never a problem. The bar is also very welcoming where the staff will take the time to chat if you are on your own. The guys are very accomodating especially when arriving late or leaving very early in the morning. Arranging taxis etc is not a problem. All in all a very relaxing haven after a hard days work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you "Monrovia Brit" for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experiences at the hotel - it's always a pleasure to see you in the hotel and it's nice to know that your time with us is so enjoyable.

I hope you don't have to work too hard and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are passing by.

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

As it was the second time we were booking in with the hotel (by we, I mean 30 people), we knew the level of service which we were to expect and again Holiday Inn Express did not fail to deliver. If anything, they exceeded our expectations. It was a wonderful trip capped of by the wonderful service provided by the staff. There was not a single problem with the hotel or its staff members. will definitely be staying here in the future

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Sheikh for the feedback on your stay with us for the wedding - it was our pleasure to welcome you all to the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel to stay in. Clean and excellent helpful staff.
Unfortunately it is in a very run down area of Hamilton saying that I didn't find a decent area. Only go to Hamilton if you have too.
We went for the horse racing and the track is lovely but the rest of the town was such a disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Christina for the kind comments about the hotel following your recent stay with us, it was good to see that you found the hotel clean and the team very accommodating.

With regards to the town itself, the businesses in the town have recently formed a Business Improvement District (BID) and this is done with the aim of improving the appeal of the area to residents and visitors alike, so hopefully you will see some developments the next time you are with us.

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checking in at this hotel is a bit tricky...it is not clear where to go...park in the shopping mall lot. The staff on the front desk were lovely...the offered many suggestions for dinner, including having it delivered and set up in the dining area - we chose that option...they made sure we had dishes and cutlery and cleaned up for us when we were done. Our room was a bit tight for sleeping 4 - but we managed well. Breakfast in the morning was busy..but there was a good selection For us it was a great stop on our journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi HikerMom

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback on the family stay you had us back in August.

The free parking that the hotel provides is indeed in the retail car park adjacent to the hotel, and we are actively looking at a number of ways to improve the signage for this .

It is nice to read that the team on the desk were able to assist you with your dining requirements from the Bombay Cottage, and there are indeed a number of restaurants in the area that either deliver or provide take away food.

I trust you had a pleasant vacation over here and a good journey back to Ottawa

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I use Holiday Inn Express as frequently as possible and this is a very nice place to stay. The staff is remarkably friendly and willing to give advice on touring the country and visiting local dining establishments. The hotel could greatly enhance guests experience by adding wifi to all rooms . . . minor inconvenience to be sure. Only a five minute walk to the Hamilton Central Train Station and bus stop is located right outside the hotel entrance. Good value and nice rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks Tom for the feedback on your stay with us, as I have just mentioned in another response, we are looking at having the WiFi extended throughout the whole hotel in the near future, and hopefully I will be able to confirm this before too long.

The travel connections for the area are very handy and only this week, I myself was able to be in Edinburgh within an hour of leaving the hotel.

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff are excellent
The rooms are excellent
The location is perfect
Stayed to day for a wedding
We had 10 rooms the staff made us feel at home the food was excellent
Will live to oh back
Keep the good work going

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Qaiser for the kind comments on the hotel, it was lovely to have everyone staying with us for the wedding and hopefully we will have the chance to see you all again soon.

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

Address: Keith Street, Hamilton ML3 7BL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With FREE WiFi throughout whole hotel and completely non smoking, the Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, has a tremendously convenient location and is ideal for both business and leisure guests alike. The inclusive Breakfast is a Continental breakfast with some hot items makes good value even better! The hotel is located in Hamilton town centre, and has free parking available adjacent to the hotel, as well as offering a selection of attractions within walking distance of the hotel, and is only two minutes drive to the M74 and M8 with Scotland's great cities within easy reach. Glasgow is only 20 minutes away, Edinburgh 50 minutes and Stirling an hour. Holiday Inn Express Hamilton is near Glasgow and is handily positioned for Hamilton International Technology Park as well as Strathclyde Business Park. If you are looking for some leisure activities, then we are only minutes away from Strathclyde Country Park. The hotel is well located for Scotland s three international airports: Glasgow, Prestwick and Edinburgh. Glasgow is only 23 miles away on the motorways and Prestwick can be reached in about 45 minutes, while Edinburgh is approximately 50 minutes. In the hotel we have a fantastic, bright, spacious Great Room which offers you a chance to relax, chill out, use the Wifi, have a drink from the bar, or even just meet up with some colleagues. If you wish a private meeting, we have a selection of three meeting rooms all with floor to ceiling windows and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.