We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Informal Saturday Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatelherault Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chatelherault Inn
92-94 Carlisle Rd, Hamilton ML3 7TX, Scotland
01698 281084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 91 Restaurants in Hamilton
Restaurant details
Larkhall
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice Informal Saturday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Dropped in looking for a relaxed lunch.
Warmly welcomed by a friendly waitress and allowed to pick our table.
Simple but tasty bar menu (2 courses £8.25), excellent steak pie and trimmings.

Thoroughly recommend for a local quick meal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west lothian
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Popped into this establishment today for Sunday dinner on our drive back from Hamilton. The restaurant is nicely decorated and bright and airy. We were greeted by a friendly and welcoming waitress. The food was very well presented and very enjoyable. Prices are extremely reasonable. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Informal Dinning.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went on Friday 13th June for an evening out with friends and our families. Clean decor,friendly service,family friendly and good food made for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. Will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“No dogs allowed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After a lovely 6km walk in the near by Chatelherault Country park with our small whippet, we stopped in for a drink on the way back to hamilton. We looked for any 'no dog signs' on the door or information board but there was none. There was one car in the car park, 1pm on a Saturday afternoon, we entered only to be greeted with a 'no dogs' welcome. Very disappointing!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had a fantastic dinner great value excellent quality, great service will visit again, beautiful inside also would also look at hiring the private function suite as very good size

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatelherault Inn also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Chatelherault Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatelherault Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.