We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous home cooked good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bully Inn

The Bully Inn
2 Store Row | Quarter, Hamilton ML3 7XU, Scotland
01698 423382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous home cooked good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking to try somewhere different for dinner a few Saturdays ago. We opted for the bully inn after seeing the rave reviews and we're not disappointed. We both had the chicken strips to start- these were delicious! Freshly cooked with a lovely salad and dip. We both had the burger and chips- again freshly made and melted in our mouths, we shared the cheesecake which was nice too. The bill was really reasonable and had a lovely homely but still lively atmosphere. Looking forward to another trip back!! Xx

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    15
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous hidden gem I am drawn back to again and again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I would recommend the Bully Inn 100% for food, quality, atmosphere. Close to Hamilton town centre yet perched in the village of Quarter in the countryside, and Strathaven a short distance in the other direction. Don't blink, you may miss it. The food is delicious and under priced. I personally believe their menu is second to none in the area and surrounding. The staff are friendly and efficient, always on hand to assist with a smile. From the fortnightly top Saturday Jazz afternoon to first class evening performances from singers who will provide something for everyone. The regular locals are very welcoming also. I check out the Bully's Facebook page or just give them a call to see what's on. Catherine, the lovely proprietor is very helpful and accommodating. She has even suggested my friends and I go along to their regular charity events, we have, they're great fun. I love the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Eaten in the bully a lot and the meals are always delicious! Would thoroughly recommend to anyone! Staff are very friendly and atmosphere is always great! They do a great range of drinks Aswell my favourite is the strawberry daiquiri! Should give the bully a go you would not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My local pub fantastic food and people the atmosphere is always friendly and easy going and I would strongly recommend everyone try it. Great selection of drinks and cocktails well priced!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldnt ask for more food,price,service excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly pub that serves excellent food - four of us had a three course meal and couldnt have faulted anything. Will be back very soon

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bully Inn also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Bully Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bully Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.