We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive, not worth the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Costa Coffee
28 Regent Way, Hamilton ML3 7DZ, Scotland
01698 540 351
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 90 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very expensive, not worth the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stopped here as we usually love Costa, this was very expensive, much dearer than the proper Costas. We won't go back!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldmeldrum, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Big Letdown”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Travelling north from Lancaster, we held off stopping for lunch earlier as we knew there was a Costa at Hamilton Services. Big mistake. At 2:15 on a Sunday afternoon there were only two sandwiches and one panini available. Also, they were only accepting cash payments. As a result, we went to the Restbite retaurant in the same facility. I have, up to now always been a fan of Costa, but I doubt if I will trust them again. Pity, because their coffee is good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ok for a stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the poorest Costa I go to in terms of how quickly service is achieved. However the coffee is always consistently good

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrible ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have visited this costa today and asked for a take away coffee, whilst waiting on my coffee they Barista asked my order which was no what I asked for, so I said to her what I asked and paid for to then receive bad looks and comments from the person who served me at the till. Complaining about my order and saying I asked for something which I did not. Very unprofessional and disappointing. Staff very rude. Won't be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“handy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I regularly use this coffee shop. The location is ideal right in the heart of Regent Way next to the shops. Also, being Costa's coffee, I can be sure of a consistently good cup of coffee. Also available are a variety of teas, iced teas, soft drinks, chocolate drinks and fruit drinks. I love the cakes and there is a choice of sandwiches or paninis available. It is good to sit and watch the world go by at one of the "outside" tables. Unfortunately, it is a bit expensive but the quality of the coffee is assured. The staff are courteous.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.