We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hogmany Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo's

Leonardo's
4 Barrack Street, Hamilton ML3 0DG, Scotland (Formerly Valentino's)
01698 284 379
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Hogmany Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went as part of a company of ten friends on Hogmany (New Year's Eve). I was pleasantly surprised to find that we were able to have the pre-theatre meal even though it was a busy evening. The food was very good - generous plate of home made soup and a chicken dish for the main course. The service was prompt and friendly. I would go back again - the premises don't look much from the outside but inside it is pleasant, well appointed and very clean.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    37
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh, clean food but not really christmas fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Booked for christmas dinner and although all food was fresh, well presented and tasty, it was not christmas fayre. There were no roast potatoes!! lots of meat, fresh veg but no christmas atmosphere,, It could have been any meal with the family any time of the year. Not really what we expected, we were on christmas holiday in Scotland with family. For a regular meal out with family and friends then yes, do the food we had was very good but no, it wasn't christmas and that was disappointing and expensive!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good food, great atmosphere, friendly staff!
Went with a group of friends and loved the ambience of the place.
Set menu very reasonable and food cooked well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently visited this restaurant on account of TA reviews. I am pleased that I did. I liked the menu choice and the food was delicious. The service was ok although one waiter did rush things along a little too quickly. The other waiters were fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“good lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We go for lunch here quite often. The menu then is excellent with a wide choice of delicious food. The service is great and the portions are very generous. The price for lunch is excellent value. A lovely lunch!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Leonardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.