We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Night with great food and cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elliots Bar & Restaurant

Elliots Bar & Restaurant
132 Main Street, Prestwick KA9 1PB, Scotland
+44 (0)1292 677677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Prestwick
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A cool, relaxed and sophisticated venue serving the finest food daily from 9am—10pm (10.30pm Fri & Sat). Stunning decor, a laid back atmosphere and an unsurpassed selection of freshly prepared dishes. Elliots restaurant is ideal for everything from light lunches to special occasion dining. Serving food until late, the restaurant is just the place to relax and dine after a long day at work or on the golf course.Elliots Bar is also open for drinks until midnight Sun/Mon/Tues (12.30am Thurs and 2.30am Wed/Fri/Sat).The best parties happen after dark, from exclusive one-off gigs to DJ nights, seasonal specials to regular favourites. With delicious food, perfectly mixed cocktails, fabulous company and an unbelievable selection of drinks promotions, we're all about fashionably late entertainment, all week long.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Night with great food and cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We came to Elliots for dinner and started off with a couple of cocktails which were probably the best Mojitos I had ever had, absolutely perfect. The bar area is very comfortable with plenty of seating and a buzzing atmosphere. In the restaurant, the food was fantastic and well presented with the menu offering plenty of choices. The wine list was very comprehensive and the waiting staff very attentive and professional. A highly recommended venue for a night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    135
    56
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“FOOD GLORIOUS FOOD!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

After a full day car shopping my husband and myself found ourselves in Prestwick at tea time and very hungry. Chose this restaurant and boy are we glad we did. Had the pre theatre and it was well worth the money. Only complaint was the receipt is a little complicated to understand.It all added up so no major issues. The food is very very good and we enjoyed everything we had. The service was good but could be better had to look for staff to get another drink and condiments but just had to be patient. All in all we had a lovely meal in a lovely setting and it looks like the setting is set to get even better as they are currently going through some decor changes. Thanks to all the Staff for a lovely meal. :) :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food but the service need to improve!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Visited Elliot's with friends to celebrate my husbands birthday. The food was very good but the service really needs to improve, we waited so long for our drinks that we had to ask twice for them and even had to repeat our order before we eventually got them and one of them was wrong, there were only four of us there, how difficult is it to get an order of four drinks correct!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Awesome, tasty, scottish breakfast. Excellent service and stuff.

I would definitely go back there if i was in that area again. Loved it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, South West Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Awful Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After hearing so many great reports my husband and I decided to give it a try. (Previously we had only been in for drinks and cocktails).

Menu looked lovely. We ordered a starter and main course each and asked for a bottle of wine to go with our mains.

After almost half an hour, our starters arrived. Err, no they didn't!! We had been given the 2 main courses for a table near to us. We pointed out the mistake and the meals were taken over to the correct table and we then waited a further 10mins for our starters to arrive. So far, not impressed, however, the food was lovely, no complaints there.

Our plates were cleared and soon our mains arrived. Things are looking up we thought, however, we had still not been given our bottle of wine! Having, unsuccessfully, tried to catch the eye of one of the waiting staff, my husband eventually had to get up and ask someone for our wine. It arrived as I popped the last forkful of food in my mouth!

We, politely, complained about the mix up with the starters, the long wait and the poor service, but were given a shrug of shoulders and handed our bill. Needless to say, there were no deductions made nor the offer of a complimentary drink. I would have been happy with just an apology, but nothing was forthcoming!

My husband and I like to think we are reasonably good tippers, when the service, food and atmosphere are all above par, however, on this occasion, we left just £3! The bill was £77 so we just rounded it up!

Unfortunately, this visit has put us off going back for another meal, but I will say that we do like some of their other establishments, namely Lido (looking forward to the re-opening) and Scotts.

Our score of 3/5 -Average, is for the food which was lovely. If I could score food and service separately, it would be 5/5 for food and 0/5 for service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elliots Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Elliots Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elliots Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.