We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixture of faulty towers and whacky races” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Manor Park Hotel to your Saves list
Manor Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Kilmarnock Rd | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
dundee,scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“mixture of faulty towers and whacky races”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

i will start off with the good points first,staff were very friendly and transfers were worth the money(thats it i'm afraid)paid £79.00+£10.00 transfers,no breaky,too early. room was tiny in annexe for 3 of us.only one person fitted in the bathroom at a time.any travel lodge/premier inn etc is luxury compared to this. if you have a half decent car i would not risk it.cars are parked in like sardines,with staff moving cars that have been blocked in by other cars.web site photos have been very well done because it did not look like that when we got there,well maybe 10 years ago or after a refurb.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    76
    43
    38
    92
See reviews for
95
166
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dundee, scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed overnight before catching an early morning flight from Prestwick. Reception staff when checking in were very, very pleasant & we were made to feel extremely welcome. Room was in main building and was very comfortable with classic and contemporary furnishings. Bathroom could have done with a bit of updating but was clean and functional. We booked our dinner on-line when booking room- excellent value at £13.95 each for 2 courses. Food was brilliant and of a high quality and was piping hot. Huge bowl of mussels for a starter and a finger bowl with lemon was waiting when we got to our table as well as an empty bowl for the shells. The waiter removed this and brought another empty bowl when he noticed it was piling up. Waiter also gave excellent service, so courteous. Later in bar we met Steve, the Owner, who was as welcoming as his staff & chatted to us as if we were loyal & frequent customers. Would recommend this hotel. Good Luck to Steve & his staff for the future !

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Excellent, actually stayed two nights due to promotion price and airport proximity with free parking during holiday aboroad.
Staff very helpfull and friendly, food basic choice on menu but quelity excellent.
The colder days with the coal fires made it a very cosy place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Good food and accommodation, very friendly staff fell as you are one of the family,
Health and Safety matters well looked after and controlled.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stayed at the manor before flying to the sun for a week. Got a room and parking for the week for £49, so very happy. Got checked in by a very attentive lady, sorry, never got her name. We got a room directly at the top of the stairs which was nice and spacious due to the fact that the bed was very small. The bathroom on first impressions seemed fine, but after we had a walk and came back in, the place started to smell heavily of cigarette`s. We opened the window a bit to air it and went to dinner. Again, the staff were most helpful and polite and the dinner was nice but a bit on the pricy side for what you got. The hotel had an old worldy charm at the reception, with the fire burning and a lovely old fashioned feel but as you went into the bar area it seemed to change to a modern effect which didnt seem to tie in which was a shame. We did not have a very good nights sleep due to the small bed and the stench of cigarette`s from the bathroom, also there was a bit of noise from the corridor which woke me a couple of times. A shuttle service to the airport was provided at a £5 charge and both going and coming back was hassle free. I would recommend that the hotel management remove the old carpets from the bathrooms and this might help with the smell, but they should also make a point of taking all the staff for a night out as they were the most polite and friendly people i have met in a long time, well done to them !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

arrived in the dark and wet.booked in with very poor directions to our room and no offer of assistance.reception lady had a strong accent (not scottish) so was difficult to understand.was in the new section but had to wander in the rain to find.rooms were very very small, bathroom was appaling with no idea how to start shower which was less than acceptable once we figured it out..people up and moving all night to catch flights so do not expect a restful quient nights sleep at this hotel.paied for breakfast the next morning and it was the worst breakfast on the whole months trip.asked for more than 1/2 slice of toast and received attitude from staff.internet was not working and they did not want to accept credit card stating they had emailed me..unfortunately i was on the road and did not receive notice so i stood my ground and they finally accepted my card.did not experience the wonderful service others have written about and found this hotel very poor value for money

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed her for one night while attending a function nearby and had a fantastic stay. the room was in the new annex and very clean and neat, also very warm which was welcome in a Scottish January.
Service on checkout was outstanding, my car battery had gone flat and one of the hotel staff drove to the nearest Halford's (after providing us with a pot of tea in the excellent resident's bar) and brought back starter cables, then manouvered through the car park to give me a jump start enabling me to make the journey home.
Excellent service above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Hotel

Address: 48 Kilmarnock Rd | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Park Prestwick
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.